Juan Pablo Casadiego's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan Pablo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • PhD candidate in sustainable development studies and Mast...
  • B.S. Management
  • From Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are happy and openminded people, who love to travel and meet new people, cultures and MUSIC! :)

We are NOT a couple; we are two fun people and the cutest friends. We have the most crazy and beautiful queer friendship!

I am from Bogotá, Colombia. I have lived in Istanbul, NY, California and at the moment I live in Barcelona, Spain, where I am doing a PhD in sustainable management. About my hobbies, I love to swim, mix music, party, read and play ukelele. I am learning Catalan and French and also speak Portuguese. So staying with a local in Porto (next stop) would be great for me to practice 🙃

Emma is from the U.S. and like me, she loves to connect with people and share a good laugh :) she is an anthropologist and is currently doing a master in Latin American culture in Barcelona. So if someone is interested in cultures and worldviews, you will have some great conversations.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I find it an interesting opportunity to meet people while traveling. More importantly, to share experiences and exchange culture, language, knowledge, etc. I am curious and friendly person, so I think this platform offers a good way to find similar minds around.

Interests

  • wine
  • cheese
  • beer
  • running
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • agriculture
  • languages
  • reading books
  • sustainable development

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a huge electronic fan, including techno, dance, house... Also classic 80's and funk!
About books, the Perfume, Call me by your name and Governing the commons.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach how to DJ and cook Colombian arepas 😉
Learn languages, history, art and culture 👻
Share stories, experiences, beautiful moments and different worldviews 🌎

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experiences, love, laughs, tips, my kitchen and room of course! (or couch haha)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Spain, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan Pablo’s full profile.