Casper Larsen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Casper’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Studying and bartending
  • Political Science
  • From Aalborg, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

do summer!

ABOUT ME

I guess I'm sort of friendly.. My middle name is friendly (though in german), I guess that does something(?). at the very least, I like people and I like to be with people that like to be with people.. I want to see things and do things.. and not stop learning and being amazed by the world..
I live with my roommate Maria, who studies architecture - and hasn't tried couchsurfing until now.. She'll enjoy it, I'm sure..

PHILOSOPHY

I want to learn
I (believe I have) time enough to not rush things
I don't (want to) have a goal

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've mostly hosted, back when I lived in Copenhagen, Denmark. I now live in Aarhus, smaller but just as nice! Hosting was great, people were (mostly) really into experiencing the city and the people, and were really cool about wanting advise or company and learning about the world from each other - not just a free bed. I've hosted 10-15 times (although not by this profile) but only surfed once, in Barcelona.. With a friend, in a mexican collective, where the people were very kind and generous and creative. Thanks, guys (also you who i hosted)!!

If you want to share couchsurfing experiences with Maria and me, please write a bit about what you'll be doing in Aarhus and please be at least 21y. We have room for one (maaaaybe 2) surfer(s).

Interests

I study and I tend bars - I work at two bars (one as barback, one as bartender), which has me spending a lot of time with great colleagues and friends. As bartenders, we appreciate good food, wine and spirits etc. + going out to enjoy it.

Apart from that, I'd guess my interests are comics, boardgames and other geeky stuff - night swims, great friends, pointing extatically at wild animals (as wild as they get in Denmark), good food and other life-enjoying stuff..

I'm probably more of a person that repairs stuff than builds stuff.. physically.. I don't know what that says about me personally, though.. [NOTE: I've had to revise this, as I recently built something]

  • animals
  • architecture
  • tattoos
  • dining
  • wine
  • drinking
  • comics

Music, Movies, and Books

Couchsurfers should share music!
I'll play us some danish hiphop...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once, a colleague and I met a prostitute that had a giant tattoo of my first name in gothic-looking letters.. That was great.. We gave her cake and some home-made elderflower-drink, and she liked it.. It was all very nice, it's good to meet good people - especially with awesome tattoos!

Countries I’ve Visited

Israel, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Casper’s full profile. It’s free!