Cassi Peace

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cassi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Hindi
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Technical Writer
  • Ongoing...always ongoing
  • From Here and there around Australia
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me


To be green, make as small a footprint as possible and do only good.


I'm a hippie wearing a suit. Its an unfortunate truth.

I'm vegan, easy going and love meeting people. I want to live in a way that is community minded, earth friendly and interesting. This is sometimes hard for me because I earn my bread as a technical writer, which has to be one of the more boring occupations, along with data entry.


Stolen quote: I expect to pass through this world but once. Any good thing,therefore, that I can do or any kindness I can show to any fellow human being let me do it now. Let me not defer nor neglect it, for I shall not pass this way again.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm new to the website but not to hosting couch surfers. As a long time lover of all things community, I've hosted many strangers, from many places including India, France, Germany, South Africa and Indonesia.


I had the good fortune to be hosted while I was homeless for about 6 weeks! After that amazing experience from my warm and generous host, I want to make people welcome in my beautiful home.


Books and reading, riding my bicycle, re-using and recycling cool old stuff including furniture and clothes.

Music, Movies, and Books'll see. I'm a mish-mash of interests and loves. I sit proudly on the fence in all things.
Although in a nutshell, fantasy books, especially Sara Douglass, Robin Hobb and Brent Weeks.
Movies - lots of old stuff, as well as dark humour like Eulogy and Death at a Funeral. I love TV shows like Downton Abbey, Mad Men, Boardwalk Empire, Black Books, Black Adder etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed Uluru. Watched the sun set over the Devils Marbles. Lived in India.

Teach, Learn, Share

Vegan baking! Bunny care :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

India, Singapore, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Cassi’s full profile. It’s free!