Logo orange

cat_gogo

Diekirch, Diekirch, Luxembourg

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see cat_gogo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Luxembourgish, Letzeburgesch, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Biologist / Research / Nature Protec...
  • Zoology & Conservation
  • From Luxembourg
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live life without regrets - try and start today:)

ABOUT ME

Spontaneous person, open-minded, philosophical and nature-loving. I am a smiler and a chocolate lover. My home country is too small to be spotted on a world map... and I can certainly teach you something about this tiny little place that not many people have heard of!
To cut a long story short - I was born in Luxembourg, moved to Spain, then to Scotland ... after which I decided to move to Australia for a year. Thereafter I moved back to the UK, this time to southern England.

I enjoy doing a lot of sports (running, swimming, football) as well as playing the violin and dancing Argentine Tango ((a little bit of a Tango-addict!)). I love the Outdoors: going for long walks, camping, discovering nature and wildlife. This passion for nature is also partly what led me to study Biology. Biology allows me to understand the world we live in and to try and grasp all the complexities of life on our planet. I picked up diving not long ago and also like to discover parts of the underwater world...
I'd describe myself as quite an adventurous person. I enjoy traveling on my own as well as with friends. Traveling on my own helps me to gain a unique and distinct perspective of the country I am going to. It is very rewarding to meet so many interesting people and, in that way, to experience a new culture to the fullest - and in a totally different way.
I always try new things and am especially keen on experiencing some extreme sports. Regarding my characteristics, I would say that I am a very thoughtful person ((I love philosophical discussions!)) and that....

I do: * Explore, dream, seek, wonder, try, dare, risk.
I like: * Dulche de Leche, hot chocolate. Sunsets.
I need: * Nature, Sports, Music, Tango.
I feel: * Passion.

Well, that's a description of me in a few lines, if that is actually possible ...:)

PHILOSOPHY

It is better to regret something you did than something you didn't do.

Education is an admirable thing, but it's well to remember from time to time, that nothing that is really worth knowing can be taught!

A dream is an answer to a question we haven't yet learned how to ask.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I have met incredibly helpful and heartwarming people through CS. I have surfed in a few different countries and each person taught me something new. I love the fact that CS is about exchanging ideas, meeting people that may well become your friends of the future... I like the unique way each person shares their lifestyle of where they live. Through CS, I have so often experienced what it feels like to be "feeling at home" while in reality being miles and miles away from real home.

Interests

Sports, Adventure, Camping, Diving, Nature. TANGO.

Music, Movies & Books

Films: Beyond Borders, Blood Diamond, Shutter Island

Books: Durch einen Spiegel in einem dunklen Wort (Jostein Gaarder); La Peste (Albert Camus)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

* Walking through the Namib's desert and feeling this infinity , vastness , quietness and beauty of the desert ...

* camping & hiking for a week on a completely isolated and inhabited island .. in the middle of nowhere in Australian waters...:)

* Diving with Grey Nurse sharks in the GBR

* Busking with my violin in the streets of Spain

* Skydiving

* Bungee jumping

....

Teach, Learn, Share

I love communal cooking sessions... I know 1 or 2 Luxembourgish dishes that you probably haven't tried anywhere else:)
We could do a language exchange, I can teach you violin... and hopefully we can share some laughter while talking about travels & life stories!

Join Couchsurfing to see cat_gogo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile