Kathrin Oster

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathrin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From I grew up in a small village closed to Cologne
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travel more and meet people with different cultures from all over the world


I'm easygoing and open to the world. I like to get to know people from everywhere and learn more about different cultures. Apart of travelling I'm a big fan of yoga, like music, concerts, dancing and enjoying Berlin life.


I try to enjoy each day and find anything special every time, small things, which are common, but make me happy each time!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I heard about it from a friend and started to be part of this community some years ago.


I hosted some people so far and also had the opportunity to surf couches or just meet people on meetings. My experiences have been great. I have met great people and I'm looking forward to meet more!


I like music, concerts, dancing, meeting people, walking around, reading a good book, nature and travel when I can.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The wonderful world of Amelie, Tarantino movies, Wings of Desire, David Lynch movies
Music: Queens of the Stone Age, Placebo, Radiohead, Kings of Leon, Rise Against, Die Ärzte, Kettcar, Tocotronic, Manu Chao, The Doors, Soda Stereo
Books: Lost Paradies, Siddharta, Breakfast with kangoroos, 100 años de soledad, 2666

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did a skydive once and it was so amazing to fly!
I also like diving a lot and it's fascinating again each time!
Many great travel experiences, hiking in the Andes, diving on Galapagos, hitch hiking in Patagonia etc

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you German and English and give you travel advice.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Kathrin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups