Dylan Hanback

Killeen, TX, USA

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dylan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 19
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • Bard College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I spend most of my time reading, or making/fixing things. Cooking and eating, Riding things with two wheels. I write a lot and adventure a lot.

SEEKING: aggressive (or enthusiastic) cyclists to ride with at excessive speeds in all weather, all terrain(road), all situation. Also people to play drunk-bike with.

Currently traveling in Korea, would like to explore the peninsula.

PHILOSOPHY

looking forward,
looking around

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far all good. Even when its been bad it's been good.

Interests

I like circus, building things and fire especially. exploring, drawing, cycling, motorcycling, fixing and making bicycles and motorcycles, woodworking metalworking, digging, carving, diy etc. reading, cryptography, tricks, computers, talking, fishing, competitions, formula one, space, hash house harriers, 78ikjhy6

Eating good or interesting, or good and interesting food. especially chocolate, but really, anything.

love monopoly and chess and scrabble. or most board games in general. Most games in general. Particularly drunk-bike and slingshot.

Music, Movies, and Books

Don Quixote!
Italo Calvino, C.S. Lewis, Borges, Heidegger, Kaku, Kant, Laurence Sterne, Blake, Ayn Rand, p.b.Shelley, Arabian Nights, Hemingway, Mayakovsky, Mishima, Alice Munro, Houellebecq, love letters, Doyle, lots of stuff

Satie, Glass, Reich, Tiersen, t Swift, Agnes Obel, Die Antwoord, most things

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

the surrealist training circus

BIKEKILL

Teach, Learn, Share

eating fire, breathing fire, making fire, exploring the outdoors/indoors, computer things, clocks and locks, chocolate, lockpicking, climbing, social engineering, riding bikes / motorcycles of all kinds, hash house harriers h3, im generally pretty handy and mechanically inclined.

skill share

I need to learn how to swim

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Dylan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups