Christie Corrigan

Jeonju-si, Jeollabuk-do, Korea, Republic of

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • English Teacher
  • BA Sociology/HR
  • From Vancouver, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


To see the world


I am currently living in Jeonju, South Korea teaching English! I grew up in Vancouver, Canada and am passionate about the outdoors. I previously worked for Whistler ski resort and am an avid snowboarder. I have been traveling since i was 18 years old and just reached my 25th county this year. Hoping to get to 30 sometime soon!

i live in a small apartment so can't host anyone at the moment but love meeting new people and am always up to show someone around.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I couchsurfed for the first time on my trip through the Balkans in 2013 and made some friends for life.


Hiking, backpacking, snowboarding, reading and of course traveling!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I trekked up an active volcano in Chile which was knee deep with snow it was one of the hardest but most rewarding things I've done.
I also took a 7 day river boat journey down the Amazon river!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can make a really good bacon, chick pea curry or free english tutoring! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, Croatia, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Haiti, Indonesia, Japan, Kosovo, Laos, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Peru, Philippines, Serbia, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Christie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups