Cecilia Chavent's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cecilia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Social Worker
  • University of Social Work (ended in June 2013)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love to travel around the world and it's hard to keep me in Geneva for a long time. I'm spending most of my time in Geneva, with my friends, partying and chilling. As most of the Swiss, I love to ski and I also like plenty of surfing activities (Kitesurfing, sailing).
I also love to learn about other culture and country.
I'm quit easy going, I love to laugh and chill but my friends describe me as a proactive.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling is not only about cultural building or nature. It's also about people and you don't always meet them on the street. Sometimes, sharing the home is a good way to realize what's their real condition, what it means to live in this city.


I'm a traveller always with my van but actually only with my boy. We are kitesurfer, traveller, biker and easy beer drinker!

  • culture
  • partying
  • traveling
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • sightseeing
  • kitesurfing
  • kitesurf

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crazy things that I loved to do are probably skydiving and bungee. Then I've seen a lot of amazing places all around the world like Bagan in Burma or Victoria's fall in Zimbabwe. I've also bought a camper when I was in Canada to cross the country (The camper didn't made it, but I did ;) ). But life is full of extraordinary things so nothing is better than the other!

Teach, Learn, Share

I really love to learn to people how to deal with their paper, how to get a new job or how to get integrated in their new place. This is my job and I'm pretty happy to share with the people I help how to deal with the swiss culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A huge knowing of Geneva. Particularly the alternative geneva and all the nice sightseeing. Also, I know the places around Geneva and I could give good advice about the other countries in Europe.

If you host me, I can cook a lot of thinks!!!! And my nobio can fix everything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Belgium, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Laos, Macedonia, Madagascar, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Portugal, Senegal, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Western Sahara, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Cecilia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups