Logo orange

Celeste Bonas

Eupen, Liege, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Celeste's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in French, German; learning Dutch, English, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Eupen, Belgium
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy the good side of life

ABOUT ME

I just came back from a one-year trip in Canada where I was going to school, travelling and working.
Now I'm back 'home' and I recently startet university.

To describe myself...
I can say that I'm a very honest and frank person.
I'm very open-minded, outgoing and I never rest. I'm always out with friends or do cultural activities.
Altough I like reading a lot, I'm not the type of person who stays at home every night, watching TV,...
I think it's boring. Well, I like DVD nights and house parties, but that's different because I'm with my friends.

I like meeting new people and hanging out with my friends, going out (I love parties and dancing!) and enjoying cultural or artistic events.
I love spending time with my friends; it just makes me happy.

I'm very interested in learning new cultures, religions, ways of living and opinions.
I think it's fascinating how every individual has his own story to tell and is special in his/ her own way.

I'm a vegetarian and I love eating and trying new types of food.

I love animals, we have 3 dogs at home and I used to do horseriding and jumping competitions but when I got very busy at school and with my final works for school, I stopped practicing it.

I like doing volunteer work; I worked for a horseriding club that organizes competitions and for an organization that supports children in India.
I hope that I can get more involved with that , and maybe one day, go to India and help out there!

I'm not really a family person, but I love spending time with my family and I try to see them as much as I can.
Although I don't have siblings, my cousins are like brothers and sisters for me.

PHILOSOPHY

You only live once.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I was in Canada, I used to surf a lot during my travels.
I also hosted but it was kind of difficult because I lived with a host family.

Since I moved back from Canada I haven't hosted anyone. But I'd love to!

I went to a lot of CS meetings in Canada and I made some really good friends through CS.

Since I'm back in Belgium I haven't been involved with hosting, surfing and meeting people; I noticed that CS is not very much used in the area where I live which is actually very sad !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have couchsurfed in Toronto, Ottawa, Quebec City and Washington.

I have made only good experiences and all of the people we stayed with were wonderful hosts!

Interests

I like reading, running, playing sports, listening to music, going out with my friends, dancing, going to festivals.

Music, Movies & Books

I LOVE Swedish House Mafia! I've last been to their concert and it was amazing!
I like Michael Buble, Christophe Mae, Max Herre, Emelie Sandré, Jamie Cullum, Bruno Mars, Muse, One Republic, Example, Avicii, Fun, Hardwell, Kings of Leon, Otto Knows, Nicky Romero, Armin van Buuren, Deadmaus, Zedd, Netsky, ATB, Calvin Harris,Olly Murs and lots of other musicians!

As I mentioned before, I love reading. My favourite book is "The Book Thief" by Markus Zusak. I first read it when I was 12 and since then, I've read it 6 times.
Love it! Other authors that I like are Dan Brown (Da Vinci Code, Angels and Demons, The Lost Symbol, Inferno)and all the books written by Sebastian Fitzek and Ken Follett.
I mostly read thrillers and crimis, but I also like classic German Litterature (Especially Duerrenmatt).
I've read so many books that I can't even list them all.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've once been to the Tunesian Sahara, when I was 12.
We made a Sahara Tour, riding a camel and sleeping in tents. After two days of travelling, we found a fountain of natural, fresh, pure water and I'll never forget the taste of it!

Last year, I travelled to Slovenia for a school project and we visited the waterfall where the movie "Narnia" was filmed. The view was breathtaking! The big waterfall with blue water, the snow-covered mountains in the background and the nature all around it!

But the best experience of my live was the year that I spent in Canada. I had such a good time there and I wish I could've stayed there forever.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Dominican Republic, Slovenia, Tunisia

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Celeste's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile