Logo orange

Courtney Morrison

Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Courtney's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 23 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Customer Service
  • B.A. in Sustainability / Sociology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live, to learn, and to be deliriously happy.

ABOUT ME

Hello!
I'm an open-minded person who loves dancing, laughing, attempting to learn various musical instruments, and roller skating. I very much enjoy meeting new people, hearing new stories, experiencing new things, and sharing great food.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to take opportunities as they come, miss as little fun as possible, and eat plenty of cake for dinner.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By hosting when I can, and surfing whenever I have the opportunity.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met some of the most wonderful people in my life through this lovely little website.

Interests

I'm really interested in environmental sustainability, social change, and food. When I'm not filling my face, I really just enjoy trying and learning new things, and I'm always interested in listening to someone talk about what they're passionate about.

Oh, and roller derby has taken over my life. Seriously, if you're ever into learning about roller derby, or want to check out a game, let me know :)

Music, Movies & Books

Music: the Beatles, Broken Social Scene, Elliot Brood, Explosions in the Sky, Fleet Foxes, Gogol Bordello, Modest Mouse, Neutral Milk Hotel (!!), Of Montreal, Regina Spektor, Stars, Tallest Man on Earth, and Wintersleep are some of my current favourites, but I love hearing new things (especially if banjos are involved).

Movies: I'm going to go ahead and skip this section due to the embarrassingly short list of movies I've seen.

Books: I tend to gravitate towards books about sustainability / environmental-related topics, but I also really enjoy fiction. Some recent favourites being Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Tandem skydive in Switzerland.
Watching a beautiful full moon pop up from behind Uluru / Ayer's Rock after seeing it turn bright red during sunset.
Trying (and failing) to find Platform 9 3/4 at King's Cross Station.
Driving the Cabot Trail (by 'driving' I mean 'existing while someone else drove', but you get the idea). So beautiful.
Burning Man. Oh my.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can sew and have a sewing machine/serger at my place, so I can teach you how to fix your things or make new ones, and I have basic knowledge of knitting, cross-stitch, and guitar, which I would love to pass on or improve! I also know very basic french that I would love to practice/work on if you're patient enough.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Courtney's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile