Wants to Meet Up

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cesar’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • QA Localization Engineer
  • BS International Business + MCSE, MCP, A+, Web Designer, ...
  • From Teofilo Otoni Minas Gerais currently in Gilroy California
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy life more often. Relax have fun. I am also vegetarian & a dog Owner.

ABOUT ME

I living in Gilroy & Work in Mountain View. I am Brazilian with a passion for Tennis, making friends, practicing Jiu Jitsu, watching movies, making people laugh, hanging out with my dog and being a single dad. I hold duo citizenship, Brazilian and American. Which means, I speak Pork&Cheese.

PHILOSOPHY

Live life as it was your last day.
Always have positive thoughts and attitude.
Be open minded, always have more room for new friends.
Enjoy life for it's short. Always treat others with respect. Value people for the content of their character not their material belongs

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to expand my horizons, make new friends and continue to grow as a human being.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I traveled through out Europe in 2000. Visited many places. Basically stayed with friends, and hotels. I guess I was a couch surfer already but I did not know yet. :>)

I really enjoyed staying in Italy, Netherlands and Cannes. I planned to visit Japan one day. Who knows?

Interests

Tennis My newest passion. Plus:

Volleybal, Soccer, Ping Pong, Buggie boarding, listening to live music at a pub, eating good food, laughing. I love to laugh and make people laugh.
Animals specially dogs. My house is near a small path of urban forest so I get visited a lot by birds and even a small family of tiny little monkeys called "Micos".

  • animals
  • dogs
  • birds
  • writing
  • books
  • design
  • photography
  • dining
  • cheese
  • pub crawls
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • table tennis
  • jiu jitsu
  • engineering
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I am an avid movie watcher. I watch all kinds of movies from documentaries, to action, but I really enjoy comedy, and animation.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked for several start up companies in the USA.
I had my own magazine in the USA but decided to put it on hold to pursue other dreams. I met very famous people as a publicist. I started to write my own book and I wrote a romantic song. Travel the world, and I would like to think that I left a positive impact wherever I've been.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a recovering techie. I used to work as technical support engineer in the USA. For the last 3 years
I worked for myself doing computer consulting, writing, photography, web design, day trading, etc.

I guess you can say that I am a jack of all trade. A self-taught guitar player and also picked up foreign languages just like that. I picked up Spanish literally on the road, Italian and English on school.

I guess what I can teach people will depend on what they want to learn. I don't think I know everything. Life is a journey and the destination is never ending.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, England, France, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Cesar’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups