Charlotte and Pierre-Marie Penel

Vienne, Rhone-Alpes, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte and Pierre-Marie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • discover the place where I live, look for a long-term job...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Be useful in a changing world


After 2 years in Boston, Pierre-Marie and I just came back to France and are now discovering the new place where we plan to settele down for a couple of years: Vienne. And it looks pretty promizing! A lot of biking, hiking and visiting to do, a lot of wine to discover, many Roman ruins, and one of the biggest market in France!
We are both really interested in environmental matters and can't imagine living our lives without taking the environment into account. This way of life leads to many decisions, either on our professional choices than on personal hobbies: sustainable agriculture, healthy food, outdoor sports (hiking, skiing,...)are among our favorite activities.


Try to be of use in this changing world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


CS is a wonderful way to meet some new friends and share good moments in an international community.
CS makes it really more interesting to travel and gives the opportunity of discovering new places from the inside.


When we arrived in Boston, we spent one week by couchsurfers while visiting apartments. The couch-surfers we met were really friendly and gave us many advice and good adresses which helped us a lot.
It won't have been as easy without them.
We now consider surfing couches each time we are moving around, making the trip always richer!


Exchanging point of views
Discovering different ways of living
Outdoor sports
Good cooking
Sustainable farming

Music, Movies, and Books

like rock music, drum and bass, classic music, french songs, african musik...
I do not read so much but one of the book which I really appreciated is "The cider house rules" from J. Irving.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking in the Ecrins for 7 days
Train trip to Hungary through Switzerland and Austria
Lobster fisching at the Magdalen Island and see the sun rise on the sea before catching thousands of lobsters!
Travelling by train from Boston to Louisiana and working on a organic farm there while discovering the Cajun culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Hungary, Italy, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte and Pierre-Marie’s full profile. It’s free!