Logo orange

Chaikait

Llangefni, Isle of Anglesey, Wales

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chaikait's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Hakka Chinese
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Administrator & Secretary
  • Degree in Economics
  • From Church Stretton
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm quite curious, enjoy adventure and learning new things, meeting new people. I like to keep active and enjoy the outdoors. I also like pottering at home too; am abit of a foodie and enjoy cooking. I like cats but unfortunately am allergic to them! I grew up in rural England, but most my adult life has been spent in big cities: London and Hong Kong.

PHILOSOPHY

"Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle." (John Watson)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have couch-surfed a few times, but not yet hosted.

Interests

Walking, kayaking, snorkelling, climbing, gym, pilates, cooking, natural medicine, word puzzles, current affairs, church and social community.

Music, Movies & Books

I like light-hearted movies incl. some romcoms and action movies that are easy to follow(!). I like some classical music, motown, 80s, Hillsong, Adele,..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I relocated to Hong Kong for 4 years. It was a huge challenge building a new life and making connections in a totally different culture where the language was a barrier, but ultimately a very rewarding experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: cooking, pilates, touch typing, swedish massage, Hakka Chinese dialect. Learn/share: climbing, sailing and water sports, diet and nutrition, food receipes.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, China, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Lebanon, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, China, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Chaikait's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile