Chandler Homan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chandler’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Social Work
  • From Leiden, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Finishing my studies while enjoying life with the people around me

ABOUT ME
I'm not a busy person from the outside, but my head is always making overtime. I lived my whole life in The Netherlands and never really travelled, I even barely took time off for a holiday. I always talked about travelling, but never really did it. This December will be my first trip on my own to London to celebrate Christmas and NYE.

I live for new experiences. I like to go to cities on the otherside of the country just to grab a bike and enjoy the weather and country. I can be shy in the beginning, but I'm very curious to others as well, so give me some time and I won't stop asking questions!

BONUS INTRODUCTION VIDEO
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UMFTRUdMpeU&hl=en

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started Couchsurfing because I finally took a first step for travelling. Next to travelling I love meeting people and sharing experiences, drink a beer, go out, stay on the couch and watch a movie and ofcourse see everything of the destination I'm staying at the moment. As long as I'm with good company I will enjoy myself, whatever we'll do.

Interests

What do I do? I love spending time with my roommates, I live in a student flat with 14 roommates. Other than that I love some tv shows like American Horror Story, Sherlock, Doctor Who and Breaking Bad.

I like going out to the pub and drink a beer, talk to each other. From time to time I like some dancing to, as long as I'm with fun people! I used to go to a lot of Drum 'n Bass parties.

At home I like to play card- or boardgames like Munchkin, The Great Dalmutti, Twister, Chez Cthulhu, Werewolf, Jungle Speed and many more.

Because I life at a dorm I get a lot of invites to crazy themed parties like 90s HipHop, Beauty and the Geek, Halloween, Western. I love to get crazy and dress up for these things and enjoy the company of my friends.

Other than that I'm an active person, I like to run, get into a Kayak and stay in the water for hours, go to the beach or some city.

  • dancing
  • education
  • beer
  • running
  • partying
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • teaching
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Oh I love music, almost anything. I listen to Rock, Jazz, Drum & Bass, Techno, Trip Hop, House and whatsoever. I also like going out listening to live music. Some of my favorite artists are: Kaiser Chiefs, Soulwax, Flume, Gesaffelstein, Muse, Chinese Man, Parov Stelar, Wax Tailor, De Staat, Kavinsky, Smoove & Turrel, Queen and many many more!

My favorite movies are Lord of the Rings, John Dies at the End and Harry Potter. I'm more of a tv show person.

My favorite books are: The Hobbit, A Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, John Dies at the End, Harry Potter again, Yotsuba&!

I do not read a lot because I get distracted easily, but when I do read a book I love to tune everything else out.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm working really hard on my education right now, I'm really proud of myself for doing so great!

I can sing most of the Tenacious D songs from the movie from beginning to the end :')

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to listen to stories and share mine as well.

I can learn you Dutch! It's always fun to know some words or weird catchphrases.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'll be on my best behavior when visiting and will make sure that we both have a great time. I'll bring some souvenirs from The Netherlands as well =)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Chandler’s full profile. It’s free!