Adri Ellie 纯素 🌱 (Chún sù)'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adri Ellie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 159 references 146 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Arabic (Morocco), Chinese, French, Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Nomad and English Teacher
  • AS in Baking & Pastry; AS in Culinary Arts + TEFL
  • From San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*About the virus: I can’t accept guests that have not passed the 14 day quarantine or haven’t been in China for 14+ days.

I don’t respond to messages that just say “hey” and nothing more. Please fill in details about yourself, your trip, and why you’re contacting me.

No sexual harassment. CS is not Tinder. 🏳️‍🌈💜

Highlights:

I’m an ESL teacher and love my students. They really light up my world.

Limited blankets so maybe bring a sleeping bag.

Read the home section if you need a place to crash. My place is new and still needs furniture!

Food: Deathly allergic to 🥜 ; 💕 plant based fuel for the body and soul 🌱 please don’t bring the bodies of tortured beings to my place : vegan home 🏡

Afro Puerto Rican Taino; born in SF 🌁 🇺🇸 . The “Indians” of my island are called Tainos. 🇵🇷

More about me:
Like many backpackers, I love life and I enjoy learning about unique and interesting cultures and all that holds them together. Traveling and experiencing what the world has to offer is the most amazing thing I could ever hope for. I love to explore new places and share my ideas and passion for all things living and truly alive. I love literature, plants and animals, bees and above all, people; for traveling would be nearly meaningless without the interaction of the locals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Paying it forward by providing a warm, safe place for travelers to stay, meeting locals when I'm traveling, as it helps me understand the culture and meet amazing people, and I’m also quite grateful to save on accommodation.

Interests

I really love chocolate and refined, simple pleasures, like park swings, the taste of a really good olive oil, and the smell of cinnamon. I'm always down to share a good book, spend a few hours contemplating art and paintings, go dancing, or enjoy the art of conversation! I also enjoy sleeping.

When in other countries, I inquire about the health care system, education and tuition expenses, and the local views on politics. This helps me to better understand the modern culture​ there and gives me a broader perspective of my own country as well as others.

  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • tattoos
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • baking
  • board games
  • scuba diving
  • zip-line
  • psychology
  • museums
  • graphic novels
  • dark chocolate
  • blues dancing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Old music like Billie Holiday, Dance and cultural music, Latin, modern, jazz...I'm pretty eclectic. I'm currently really into The Lumineers and Passenger, Khalid and Kendrick’s Poetic Justice.

Series: Sense8!
Books: literature, graphic novels...lots of stuff

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacked and hitch hiked for 3 years straight and encountered so many beautiful souls.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: ESL, cooking, and baking!
Learn: Everything! Cultures, languages, trades, history... I love learning music and am currently on a mission to learn to play the guitar. Anything bee related!
Share: I love to play modern board games and share whatever I can.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share stories, language lessons, cooking tips, happiness, energy, and hopefully some common interests!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Malta, Puerto Rico, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Adri Ellie’s full profile.

My Groups