Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see chaostours’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 141 References 86 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English, Icelandic, Norwegian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • 35% sleep - 25% work - 40% fun stuff
  • No education listed
  • From Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Current Mission :
♪ It's something unpredictable but in the end it's right ♫  Green Day

My name is Denis. I see myself as a friendly and easygoing person. I love to discover new music. If there is a good concert let me know. I travel a lot, often spontaneous. It's easy to motivate me for outdoor adventures or crazy ideas. After bored with my job the past 10 years, I'm now back as a student and work for a radio station.

I'm not able to Host until the 17th October, so no more availability for Oktoberfest. I reduced hosting couchsurfers, that means your Requests has to be mind blowing! Challenge accepted?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm born in Munich and lived here most of my life. The reputation of Munich is often only about beer, football, cars and posh people. What I like about Munich it's the summer lifestyle with all the beergardens, rivers, parks and the small but great alternative art, music and party scene. For tourists it's bit difficult to discover this part of Munich, but I'm happy to show couchsurfers my favourite places.

You can also find me on other hospitality networks, same username, less spam, more fun!


I'm always up for a chat and a beer in a bar, a nice concert, a relaxed barbecue down by the river or just to hangout and chill at some lake. My favourite clubs in Munich are all more alternative then posh. Since 2014 I'm part of a collective, we organize nice indoor music festivals or free outdoor concerts by the river or in parks (!

I try to be as often as possible in the mountains for outdoor stuff like hiking, climbing or white water. Regular summertime activities include mountainbike, and I try to skate every Monday at the munich bladenight. In winter it's skiing and sometimes swimming. I usually don't watch sports on TV, but got a bit hooked with Rugby after I've been to New Zealand.

I'm an avid traveller since 2006, the following list covers my bigger and most recent trips...

2010 ► Dubai ˃ Singapore ˃ Malaysia ˃ Australia ˃ New Zealand ˃ 2011 ► Fiji ˃ Australia ˃ Indonesia ˃ Australia ˃ Fiji ˃ USA ˃ Canada ˃ Iceland ˃˃ 2012 ► Italy ˃ Japan ˃ Paris ˃˃ Belgium ˃ Sweden ˃ Finland ˃ Scotland ˃ England ˃˃ Ballermann vs. Magaluf ˃˃ 2013 ► England ˃ Iceland (Aldrei fór ég suður) ˃ Scotland ˃ Brazil ˃ Peru ˃ Belgium ˃˃ Amsterdam ˃˃ Iceland (Þjóðhátíð) ˃˃ Portugal ˃˃ Iceland (New Year) ˃˃ 2014 ► Tenerife ˃ Ireland ˃˃ Amsterdam ˃˃ England ˃ Cornwall ˃˃ Þjóðhátíð ˃ Green Man ˃ Obstwiesenfestival ˃˃ Furx ˃˃ Milano ˃˃ 2015 ► Portugal ˃˃ Beijing ˃˃ India ˃˃ Ireland ˃˃ Berlin ˃˃ Hamburg ˃ Rostock ˃˃ Berlin ˃˃ England ˃˃ Belgium ˃˃ Austria ˃˃ Netherlands ˃˃ Florence ˃˃ Lithuania ˃˃ Furx ˃˃ Kazakhstan ˃˃ Hurghada ˃˃ 2016 ► Sweden ˃ Polar circle ˃ Norway ˃˃ Dublin ˃˃ Amsterdam ˃˃ Turin ˃˃ England ˃˃ Svalbarð/Spitsbergen (Summer Solstice) ˃ Helsinki (Juhannus) ˃˃ Iceland (Þjóðhátíð) ˃ Valencia ˃ Barcelona ˃˃ What's next ► Ireland ˃ North England ˃˃ Furx ˃˃ Sofia ˃˃ Gran Canaria ˃ Valencia ˃ Barcelona ˃ Iceland ˃ London ˃˃ Rome ˃ Israel ˃ Budapest ˃˃ Iceland again ˃˃ Georgia

  • arts
  • photography
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • oktoberfest
  • beer
  • bbq
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • rugby
  • swimming
  • hitchhiking
  • parks
  • rivers
  • mountains
  • offer couch!
  • need couch!

Music, Movies, and Books

I prefer live music, pretty much all styles! According to I mainly listen to indie/alternative music. While travelling I try to discover new bands (local heroes, hidden gems or just weird) and see their concerts or get a record.

Some of my favourite discovers: Mummypowder - strange indie from Finland, Rosiloa - pacific dance from Fiji, Hellsongs - lounge metal from Göteborg, Eva Prowse - seen her playing at least 3 times in Wellington, Dearly Departed - a tribute to permanent residents of historic Lone Fir Cemetery in Portland Oregon, Yona & Orkesteri Liikkuvat Pilve - my favorite gig of 2012 in Tampere, Valdimar - indie from Iceland, Hail! the planes - my hosts in Cardiff, Moop Mama - as my Munich recommendation.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

5 random amazing things I've done :  Living and working for 6 months in Wellington, New Zealand — Machu Pichu in Peru — Midnight Sun Jam Session on a fishing boat in Reykjavik Harbour — Hitchhiking 400km with a Roadtrain along the Westcoast in Australia — Oktoberfest every year of my life

5 random amazing things I've seen :  Polar lights in Iceland and Norway — Hanami/Sakura in Japan — All Blacks Rugby Game in Dunedin, New Zealand — All Nudes Rugby Game in Dunedin, New Zealand — Night Sky in the Australian desert

5 random amazing things I've eaten :  Fresh fish from a dodgy backstreet restaurant in Catania/Sicily — Beijing Duck in Beijing — Pizza in Naples, the best and cheapest pizza on this planet — Fresh fish grilled on a campfire made by French haute cuisine backpackers — Smoked puffin on Vestmannaeyjar Island in Iceland (won't do it again, poor puffin)

5 random not so amazing things I've eaten :  Deep fried pizza slice, a deep fried battered Mars bar plus a pint of Irn Bru as part of a Scotland challenge — Swedish Surströmming, Icelandic Hákarl with Brennivín and a Norwegian delicacy I don't want to remember — Snails at a farmers market in Paris — Haggis in Scotland — Scorpion in Beijing

Teach, Learn, Share

I should continue to learn play the Ukulele. I gave up with Spanish.

I have a digital SLR camera since 2007, still an amateur tho. I want to learn more about photography, it's amazing what you can do when you know what you're doing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm an independent and flexible guest, I can be good company or just entertain myself. I do couchsurfing to meet interesting new people and to get a different holiday experience. If I can't find the right couch I'm happy to meetup with locals or other travellers for some beers, a night out or other adventures in the city.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    8 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see chaostours’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups