Charen Fegard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Outreach & Education Consultant
  • Bachelors in Biology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I'm a non-smoker, tidy, friendly, casual, crunchy, allergic to dust and some cats more than others. I do outreach and education about recycling and hazardous chemicals, used to work landscaping. Can sleep well on most couches. Bring my own sleeping bag and pillow.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I work in different parts of VT and live up by the Canadian border. I'm looking for a good fit for 2 to 3 night per week every now and then. I'm happy to bring organic, food and cook enough to share. Food is for sharing.

Interests

Wilderness, art, birds, peepers and wood frogs, local music, local art, brewing mead, keeping bees, veggie gardening, reading, canoeing, hiking, the workings of humans and communities, sustainability

  • cats
  • birds
  • arts
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • sauna
  • gardening
  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Local music and global music, lots of books. I haven't watched movies or TV much in a long time. I'd rather create than absorb, though I do fall into Facebook sometimes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Turned a shed into a sauna for less than $200. It was serendipity to get metalbestos chimney, wood stove and lumber for free. Worked with a couple friends and had a great sauna until I moved.

I made a costume that was a bird cage/hoop skirt frame with handmade, bright birds in it.

Ice climbed a glacier in Wrangles-St. Elias National Park?

Invented the internet! Okay, not really.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, humor, knowledge, food....?

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Panama, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Charen’s full profile. It’s free!