Logo orange

Charlie Charlston

Brighton, East Sussex, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Willfully unemployed!
  • A-levels
  • From England
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To go to more places!

ABOUT ME

Hello, I'm Charlie :)I live in Brighton, England (when I'm not somewhere else, which is often..) I'm kind of new to this whole travelling thing, but I'm quite adventurous and up for new things. I dropped out of uni last year and have been hitchhiking around Europe since then/squatting in Brighton when I'm not doing that. I'm feminist and anti-capitalist and try and live life by my ideals i feel like I am constantly learning/growing/changing and I like to be challenged/inspired and to think about things

PHILOSOPHY

Anti-capitalism, consuming less, living with less money I am interested in more communal ways of living and other autonomous forms of living/living outside the capitalist system

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm quite new to the couchsurfing experience! I have used it slightly when travelling with a friend - we stayed with a couchsurfer in austria and had a great time. I guess I've informally couchsurfed before by having passing travellers stay at my house, and stayed at friends or friends in various places.

Interests

feminism, political activism, anti-sexism/racism activism, cooking, hitch-hiking, dumster diving/skipping, cycling, anarchism, reading, cats, vegetarianism/veganism, exploring like listening to peoples stories, and learning new things about the world

Music, Movies & Books

Various things - i read political books but also story books, I like punk/ska/pop-punk/folk-punk

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Lots of things!

Countries I've Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile