Charlotte Hazard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • student
  • aeronautical engineering
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am a French engineering student living in parisian suburbs with my family (my parents, two sisters and our dog). I have had the chance to travel a lot around with my parents (Chile, Namibia, Jordan, Vietnam,...) and would love to keep this going by myself (I've been to Germany, Sweden, Australia, Russia,...). Moreover, I would like to be useful and learn to know new countries, cultures and skills. I am sure we have much to exchange in order to understand each other and promote intercultural open-mindeness.

I like reading, partying, hiking, running, painting and I m beginning to learn photography. I'd also like to learn Spanish

I am currently doing a break year, and will seize this opportunity to try CouchSurfing which looks so successful. I love the idea !
For the next months to come, I'm planning to fulfill some woofing missions in Nepal, Iceland, Italy and Namibia. I won't be moving around the farms so much so couchsurfing for the few days in town seems the best opportunity to get in touch with rest of the country
Can't wait to begin this new adventure !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I see in it the opportunity to meet people I wouldn't have met otherwise.
This website shows that internet can help develop links between people and show the solidarity and curiosity we are capable of !

I am actually a newbie on this website and can't wait to try out this system ! Some friends of mine used it, and I read much about it, so I'm excited to finally get an idea of this simple but efficient concept

However, since I still live at my parents' house, I can't host people yet... :/

Interests

  • poetry
  • photography
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • eating
  • techno
  • listening to music
  • planes
  • aquarelle

Music, Movies, and Books

all kind of music but mostly electronic, ambiant music + pop rock
i go to techno parties, but know La Traviata by heart and often go to the opera... so a music melting pot i guess!

love reading travel books, and french litterature and classic poetry (Tesson, Franceschi, Pennac, Stendhal, Aragon, Valery...)

so many movies don't know where to start haha

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

last christmas I was in Chile with my boyfriend and we "visited" the Grey glacier up close : we were kayaking between iceberg, on water at about 2°. Magical moment near Torres del Paine <3

Teach, Learn, Share

I can try and teach you a bit French, and a few things I know about Paris

What I Can Share with Hosts

a meal, a joke, a point of view, a way of life ?

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Namibia, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!