Charlotte Morgan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Advertising
  • MA English Literature
  • From America and Scotland
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I live in Glasgow in Scotland, but am about to embark on a trip around the United States - starting in NYC, then Chicago, then down to the South and West to California!

I am a writer, with a passion for travelling. I have had travellers to stay with me in Glasgow, and am hoping to meet interesting people to stay with and show me their cities in America!

This year, I lived in Switzerland for five months on a ski season in the alps. The year before that, I trekked south america. I have also spent time in East Africa, and travelled around Europe! I have met so many beautiful souls all along the way and I am filled with awe at the amazing people in every place I've been.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love sharing my home and meeting new people, I am also hoping to find people to stay with in the States.

Interests

Running, poetry, folk music, whiskey, boxing, blues, hiking, trekking, volleyball, absurdism, novels, art, burgers, walking meditation

  • arts
  • writing
  • literature
  • poetry
  • performing arts
  • cooking
  • running
  • meditation
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • folk music
  • blues
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • boxing
  • volleyball
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Courtney Lynn Music, Nicky Murray (local folk artists in Glasgow), Bonobo, Beach House, XXYYXX, Alt-J

Everything from rom coms to pretentious new wave cinema

Cormac McCarthy (No Country For OId Men), Thomas Pynchon, Ken Kesey

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trekked from Cusco to Machu Pichu through the Andes mountains (with vertigo sickness!)

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a lot of knowledge about literature and poetry which I am always happy to share, I also perform my work

I love to learn things about people's lives, and their cities - what makes it theirs

What I Can Share with Hosts

Happiness, enthusiasm, cooking, cleaning, and time :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Czech Republic, England, France, Italy, Kenya, Morocco, Northern Ireland, Peru, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Scotland, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!