Charlotte Forrest's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Currently taking a career break! I got made redundant fro...
  • University of Manchester, Drama with English - graduated ...
  • From Chippenham, Wiltshire.
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To enjoy my time in Inida, meet some fun people, drink some gin, eat some curry, see some cows etc

ABOUT ME

I'd like to think my friends would say I'm fun, laid back and good to have a few Gin and Tonics with!I've just been in Sri Lanka with ten of my girl-friends and had the best time relaxing on the beach, playing games, drinking and generally enjoying the country. I'm well organised (force of habi from work...) but really flexible and just generally up for an adventure.

Interests

My friends and family are really important to me, so I spend a lot of time with them when I'm at home. I love eating good food, having a few drinks, a good word game - just discovered banagrams which i love... and I really like reading (doing a lot of that at the moment travelling in Inida at the moment!)Holidays for me are a good mix of beach, exploring a new city and relaxing in the hills/countryside - I love all three.

  • dining
  • running
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently reading 'Middlesex' which is a very good book. Just finished, The History of Love, also very good.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I really dislike these questions as you could probably fill a page and for me it's the experience of something that i remember, but if I had to pick some tangible things, I'd say:

Highest bungy jump in the world in SA - Terrifying but brilliant!
Running inland during Tsunami warning in Sri Lanka... Thankfully there was no tsunami
Meeting my newborn niece for the first time on the day she was born

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, France, Greece, India, Serbia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!