charlotte Fontaine's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • I just stoped my own communication agency
  • I have a degree in communication, sales and strategy (Mas...
  • From I was born in Montelimar, in the south of France
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

For now, I am in a sort of crossroads. I stoped my current job and I need to change my mind. I had some amazing trips when a was younger and now, I really miss it. I need to meet some other people with different culture and enjoy the meeting.

ABOUT ME

I'm 39. I like to spent time in other countries to meet some different people.
I can't imagine have a "regular" life. I would travel, have some fun experiences, and learn as much as i can. I am a passionate personn and I would find a way to keep balance between my family, my work... and all the things i want to do by myself. Otherwise i like read, horse riding, scuba diving, watch some movies...

PHILOSOPHY

My philosophy: try to be who you really are, without giving too much credit to people judgment (even if it's easier to say). life is short, make it worth it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

For now, I never have a couchsurfing experience. but I am willing to give it a try. It seems fun and full of expreiences. And meeting people from other countries to discuss and share about experiences and way of life is really nice.

Also,I'd like to host in my home in the south of France. It would be a wonderful way to meet new people and show my kids how to catch up with other cultures.

Interests

I like to travel, discover new places and cultures. In my family, we travel as soon as we can and I use to live for one year in America which was a wonderful experience.

I also like hiking near Marseille, in the "Calanques" and in the "Luberon".

  • culture
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: definitly The God Father (the 3 of theme). Forest gump,L'étrange histoire de benjamin Button...
Books: currently, I read Guillaume Musso (nice stories) with love, suspens, action (all that yu need to break with the reality)
Music: pink, Dire straits, Queens, Snow patrol, and a lot more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I let everything in France to go to live in United State, just with some of money. Il found a parte time job for 6 month and after that, i had a trip across the country from Kansas City to san diego and Las vegas to Colorado.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to learn how life is in other countries (what kind of job, lifestyle, way of life...) and I can share some of things: french langage, french cook...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whith hosts, I'd like to share my culture, the french receipies I know (especially bakery), and also some information I can bring about the South of France, if they want to come.

Furthermore, I 'd like to share our way of life, what we have in mind in general. I easily go on with people and I pay attention to other.

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!