Charly Genco's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charly’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I travel, I work, ride bikes, run, laugh, and enjoy the c...
  • Bachelor's Degree in Organizational Communication with a ...
  • From Amite, Louisiana (Small town girl).
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling, meeting new people, new cultures, new places. : )

ABOUT ME

Coucou,

My name is Charly. I am currently living in France working as a fille aupair after having finished my studies in Louisiana and have developed an addiction in the following domains: travel, food from other cultures, speaking french, laughing, biking, discovering new places by getting lost or not, improvisation, films, music, running, meeting new people, dancing, and cooking.....Yum !

I am patient, lively, very clean, straight forward and easy going. I get satisfaction by meeting new people and learning about their cultures. I would love to meet you and/or your family. : )

PHILOSOPHY

I am interested in learning about other peoples cultures and their way of life. I am very open minded.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Cooking or learning to cook a dish from their culture.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have no current couch surfing experience, but very keen to try it out.

Interests

Biking, french (speaking, listening, watching...), running, yoga, love animals, improv, theater, films, seeing live music, dancing, love wine and food, especially if it's spicy food, relaxing, discovering, helping others.

  • animals
  • culture
  • theater
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • yoga
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Alternative, rock, Jazz, Flamenco, classical, electro, anything I can shake to really...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most interesting thing I have done in my lifetime would be moving to France and immersing myself in the culture and traveling at the same time. It's been such a pleasure meeting new people and new places.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to cook some things. I would love to learn about anything really, I have no limitations. I can share my stories and as well listen to the host's stories.

Join Couchsurfing to see Charly’s full profile. It’s free!