Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charmaine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Marshallese; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • ESL Teacher
  • B.A. in Political Science from S. IL University Edwardsville
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To love, learn, and grow in St. Louis.

ABOUT ME

I just like to have a good time with good people.

PHILOSOPHY

Iakwe - you are a rainbow.

I'm gonna die, so I should live as fully as possible now, and others are gonna die so I should help them to live as fully as possible now. amor fati.

Interests

I'm interested in just about everything; some examples are: music and more music (esp. live), hiking, camping, and anything outdoors, festivals, transcendentalism, inter/trans-national politics, literature, poetry, biology, and dancing very badly (:

Music, Movies, and Books

there's way too many to list, but here's some:

books/authors: walt whitman, allen ginsberg, r.w. emerson, jack kerouac, paulo coehlo, the count of monte cristo, the adventures of huck finn, 100 years of solitude, the outsiders, herman hesse, t.s. eliot, william wordsworth, etc.

movies: Pocahontas, Howl, Arthur, Southbounders, boxing movies, Pirate Radio, The Bourne Trilogy, Robin Hood, Dazed&Confused, etc.

music: almost anything, acoustic, acoustic rock, blues, reggae, country, bluegrass, grunge, classic rock, etc., and I particularly enjoy artists who mix/cross genres

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We'd have to spend a night talking about it.. perhaps the view at the top of some peaks in the Appalachians, seeing a buffalo give birth, jazz tavern in NYC, canoeing the Buffalo River, early morning and the sunset in Yosemite, meditating on the Mediterranean Sea, flying over the hills of Greece, Christmas in Bethlehem.. it's all amazing

Teach, Learn, Share

well i'll have to think about this one, but off the top of my head, it would be great to:
SHARE good conversations and good times,
I'd love to LEARN rock climbing, hooping, or to play guitar/mandolin/banjo/accordion/etc.,
and I could TEACH you to play sax/clarinet, or about international politics, or how to dance really badly(: (and if you're not from the U.S. I'll gladly show you around the places I know, and teach you some of our culture) (:

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Palestine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Marshall Islands

Join Couchsurfing to see Charmaine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups