Charlene Ganley's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlene’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Jeweller but still learning . .
  • 6th form, college and Uni, all in the UK, managed somehow...
  • From Wet & cold London, Hayes -with a lovely view of heathrow airport
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission is to conquer NZ by bicycle and to work out other ways in which I can make my 1 year travelling plans last 5 instead!

ABOUT ME

Hi all - nice to meet anyone who reads my profile.
I've been in NZ for 3 days, havent left auckland yet but am loving it already! Im a newly 26 yr old, easygoing person, who enjoys the company of others but can occupy myself also. I like to laugh (sometimes its loud!) and try things that may sometimes be out of my comfort zone :) would be nice to meet some of you.

PHILOSOPHY

'It'll be fine!' I seem to say this alot, and try to think along the lines of everything happens for a reason :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Im new to this community and joined after I met someone in India who told me all about it and I was sold instantly- it sounds like a great way to meet new people with different interests from which I can learn and hopefully share mine! I've lived in many house shares and hope to happily share my couch too when I settle . . one day!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

2 months before leaving the UK I was kindly invited back into an old house share and was told by my friends that I could claim the livingroom/couch as my bedroom/bed- very cool! Turned out to be the most fun I'd had months- I paid my way by cooking, cleaning and helping out in anyway that was needed!

Interests

Art, jewellery, cycling, film, the outdoors- waterfalls and swimming! diving, cooking (and eating!) yoga, music, festivals, learning about different cultures, travelling . .

  • arts
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • working out
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I like alot of european films as they have a sense of realism and cover some weird and interesting subjects! Music Im listening to at the moment would be 4hero, Bon Iver, Groove Armada, Into the wild soundtrack by Eddie vedder, Love, Goldfrapp and Nick Drake- bit of a random selection.
Currently reading Holy cow and have just discovered Salman Rushdie, not a big reader so constantly looking for good recommendations.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being in the Indian desert drinking chai with my pals- the most peaceful silence and best stars ever.

Teach, Learn, Share

would love to speak another language other then just English! Would love to start with Spainish maybe . .

Can show you how to make a pretty good poached egg!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, India, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlene’s full profile. It’s free!