Ricky Greer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ricky’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Manufacturing Engineer
  • B.S. in Mechanical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be the change I want to see in the world.

ABOUT ME

I love being outdoors and exploring, but I also love gadgets and physics and math and video games and the internet.

I recently graduated with a degree in Engineering and during that time most of my experience was in designing automated biotech equipment. Since then I've been working in precision optics manufacturing.

PHILOSOPHY

“For me, I am driven by two main philosophies: know more today about the world than I knew yesterday and lessen the suffering of others. You'd be surprised how far that gets you.”

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I primarily host, though I have been hosted by others a few times. I'm also down for meeting up and having a beer or a chat or both!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had a lot of adventurers stay with me, and I've stayed with a few others on road trips or out exploring new cities. Everyone I've met through this community has far exceeded my expectations!

Interests

Cycling, Reading, Gadgets, Photography, Computers, Engineering, Backpacking/Camping, Video Games, Music, Art, etc.

  • arts
  • photography
  • education
  • beer
  • walking
  • video games
  • reading
  • pottery
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm constantly listening to music and love finding new stuff (I've discovered and shared lots of music with couchsurfers over the years). You can check out my last.fm account to see what I've been listening to lately. http://www.last.fm/user/Cheesecycle

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live a short bike ride from downtown and a short walk from the beach. I like to show guests around town if I'm able, maybe take you to some of my favorite restaurants/bars, and generally just have a good time enjoying life.

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ricky’s full profile.