chels stadnyk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see chels’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Chels: Kinesiologist and Swim Coach
  • University of British Columbia, Bachelor of Human Kinetic...
  • From Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hello!
This is my first time couch surfing. I have heard nothing but fantastic stories and great experiences from friends that have used it, but to be honest I do feel a bit timid expecting so much from those I have yet to meet.

About me?! I am a recent graduate of a health science program here in the Okanagan of beautiful British Columbia, Canada.

I am passionate about so many things, it's quite challenging to narrow it down.

I've run a swim club for the last 5 years, and I absolutely love coaching children and promoting sports in my city. My partner and I are extremely active and love being outside. I'll try anything once, and I'll probably love it!
Sport climbing (rock climbing) definitely plays a large part in my life as well. I currently work at a climbing gym in Kelowna, BC and try and get on the wall as much as possible. When you live so close to so many beautiful mountains you have to take advantage of them!
Camping, backpacking, hiking, running and climbing make up 99% of my free time.

My partner Peter is an incredible athlete, he competes in half Ironman and ultramarathons (I have no idea how he does them...) recently he just completed his Masters of Science in Cardiovascular Studies at Dalhousie University..... Plus he can cook (what a great combo!)

Together we spend a lot of time reading, cooking, exploring our amazing province, and exercising...

We would love to cook for you, visit, learn about other cultures and lifestyles and see your city!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Peter and I have taken some time off after our graduation and are travelling the world for 5-6 months.

We are starting in Europe, and working our way east through India, Nepal, Sri Lanka and Thailand.

Not only is our trip about seeing the beautiful places the world has to offer, but to also create friendships and experience places through the eyes of locals. We hope to create lifelong relationships worldwide.

Interests

  • education
  • cooking
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • social science
  • science fiction

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cook
Clean
Visit/ Tour
Offer a place if you come to BC, Canada!

Join Couchsurfing to see chels’s full profile. It’s free!