Chelsea Cloud's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Gypsy Artist
  • No education listed
  • From San Diego, CA, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am 30yrs old, born in San Diego, Ca and currently frolicking the beaches on west Puerto Rico. I live to create and love to feed those within my household. I am currently a working artist making a living off my crochet craft. I have held several non-gypsy type "regular" jobs but my heart is happiest when I am living a simpler existence. I am a night crawler who is allergic to the mornings but can be enticed out of bed before 10am by something pretty or exciting, or both!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I live in the heart of the Rincon town plaza. I love meeting new travelers and hearing about their lives back home and the journeys that brought them to Puerto Rico. I am always searching for fellow travelers and creative minds to expand with!

Interests

My first interest used to always say "Reading" .....but since I packed up my dog and moved with a one way ticket out to Puerto Rico I don't seem to have as much time to read. I love to travel and explore and create everywhere that I go. I greatly enjoy hunting down local hidden talented artists and collect handmade pieces from every place that I visit. Cooking, puppy playtime, inversion yoga & creative meditation, gardening/transplanting Air Plants, crocheting, Amigurumi is a new passion, decorating, and spending time with amazing people.

  • dogs
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • hunting
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Just about anything Dean Koontz writes. I am purely a novel reader, life can get to serious at times, when I am reading my main goal is to Unwind and Not think. Shucks, I'll admit it, I even read a little trashy romance from time to time.
I listen to such a wide range of music: Luther Vandross, Brent Wood, Hirie, Stephen Marley, Lion Babe,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I left my family, friends, and a full time career to hop on a plane with my dog and a one way ticket to move to a place that I had never visited and knew very little about. I was virtually alone except for knowing one cousin who lived where I loved to and I was recently diagnosed with an arthritic auto-immune disease that I am still currently learning how to live with. I came out to Puerto Rico as an experiment to see how my body would react to the weather and how my mind would react to the severe reduction in life stresses. The experiment still continues....so far so good.

Teach, Learn, Share

Life can be as simple and beautiful as you choose to make it. By moving far away outside of all my regular comfort zones I have learned so much about myself and others. I am learning more daily by pushing myself further and remaining open to others ideas and suggestions. The more people I meet the more potential to learn and grow, to share and pay it forward!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I care to share my thoughts, dreams, and inspirations! I care to share my creative energy and peaceful insights. AND......I love to cook for friends! I defiantly do not snore, despite what my parents, best girls, ex boyfriends or my dogs says. They're all liars.

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico, Puerto Rico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Puerto Rico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsea’s full profile. It’s free!