Chelsea Satre's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Learning French
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Massage Therapist, Jewelry Artisan
  • Sterling College, Portland State University, Seattle Cent...
  • From Little Rock, AR, USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I am 33, turning 34 October 1st. I have been spending the summer working on organic farms. I have been looking to relocate to Seattle, WA and am having a horrendous time finding a rental, so I thought I would couch surf for a bit. I love to cook, clean, garden and farm. I am a massage therapist and have been a therapist since 2007, almost 9 years. February of 2017 I will have been a massage therapist for 10 whole years. I am going to have to celebrate. I like to read, write, craft, draw, bicycle, drink coffee and root beer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am looking to meet new people in life that are nice, safe, like to travel.

Interests

  • massage therapy
  • reading
  • urban farming

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movie: Hunger Games, Gone with the Wind, The Giver
Books: Jack McDevitt- A Talent for War, and I am currently reading a book on Lucy Parson and Emma Goldman which are great reads.
Music: u2, Counting Crows, Tom Petty, Cold Play, Nitty Gritty Dirt Band

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked the tallest mountain in Colorado.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can facilitate drawing, I carry professional artist markers and colored pencils with me to draw. I can also teach someone to bead weave and bead, or make jewelry. I love to play basketball and card games. Who doesn't love a game of checkers or cheese. If you have a cheese board, I would be delighted to play you. I also really like scrabble but like to play with a dictionary. I like to make scrabble as educational as possible.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, conversation, drawing, movies, culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada

Countries I’ve Lived In

Virgin Islands, U.S.

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsea’s full profile. It’s free!