Chelsea Biklen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student, adventurer, building friendships
  • University Student
  • From San Francisco, California
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am in my early 20's and trying to explore as much of the world as I can and make friends along the way!

ABOUT ME

This is my first time in Europe and I am studying abroad this semester with my best friend. I love being outside and exploring, going out, drinking, partying, and having a good time with friends! I play soccer and have for 13 years, I LOVE IT. I am most passionate about seeing the world and learning from new people and new cultures. I currently live in Rome and will be in Europe until June.

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy is to treat all others with kindness and appreciate people for who they are, whatever they are. And also to not take life too seriously.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am a member of the Delta Delta Delta sorority and avidly support and volunteer for St. Jude Childrens Hospital. I play soccer for my university, University of California, Irvine. I am not strongly religious, nor do I favor any one. I love to travel and exercise and do yoga. I love food and cooking and learning new recipes and techniques!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have never couch surfed before but hear good things about it!

Interests

Soccer, yoga, cooking, eating, partying, dancing, reading. I love music of all genres, especially instrumental electronic such as Beats Antique or Gramatik. I strive to make friendships and connections with people in every part of my life. I also enjoy sleeping in and staying up late. Interested in exploring the world!

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • exercise
  • yoga
  • partying
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • soccer
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Remember the Titans. Into the Wild. Old School. The Notebook. Pulp Fiction. The Italian Job. Wedding Crashers. Lord of the Rings. The DaVinci Code. A Clockwork Orange. Beats Antique. Led Zeppelin. The Black Keys. Mumford and Sons. Gramatik. Slightly Stoopid. SOJA. The Expendables. Blink 182.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studying in Rome is one of the coolest things I have done so far in my life. Also, seeing Cirque Du Solei 4 times!

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsea’s full profile. It’s free!