Pei-yu Chang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pei-yu’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Czech, French, German, Polish, Russian, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I'm now a student, but will get my MA degree this summer.
  • MA in English literature.
  • From Taiwan
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exchange student in Germany.

ABOUT ME

I love to travel, and would like to meet friends from all over the world. I'm independent, but easy-going. I spent my gap year travel around Europe, and can share my experiences with you. I speak fluent English, know German, French, and Spanish. And is now learning Czech, Polish and Russian. If you are interested in oriental culture and language, my mother tongue is Chinese :) Hope I can make friends here on my budget travel.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and learn.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I learn CS from the internet. Some of my friends have interesting experiences through CS, and I would like to give it a try.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been to Hungary, and stayed in Budapest. I really appreciate his guide through the city, and the great food he introduced!

Interests

classical music, photography, literature, films. Mountain biking and traveling.

  • culture
  • literature
  • photography
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • cycling
  • tourism
  • budget travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Thousands. French New Wave movies, Taiwanese new cinema, Portishead, all classical music. Virginia Woolf...etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel in Napel and India.
My exchange program in Germany. I spent a month in Czech and Poland...amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm looking forward to the interaction with like-minded people here.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Pei-yu’s full profile. It’s free!