chiara Valsangiacomo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see chiara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Political Sciences
  • From Mendrisio, Ticino, Switzerland
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning to play the guitar and applying-being accepted for my master

ABOUT ME

I do enjoy discussions, I love to speak as much as I do like listening to other people. I'm easy-going and calm but hectic and enthusiastic at the same time. I'm... a pragmatic dreamer :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only one official experience; but I've been sleeping over so many couches (also of almost unknown new friends) and we hosted so many friends in our flat that I could nearly say that I'm already a professional couch surfer

Interests

I'm a genuine and sport girl, that is probably why I love mountains: whether on snowboard, sky or just on foot:) I'm swiss but my family has italian roots: therefore, I love eating and cooking for my loved ones. I can't imagine to travel without lerning as much as possible about local gastronomy and cuisine! To me, spending time preparing a dish for my beloved is just a way of showing my affection and love for them. I like music and art in general: I love relaxing while watching movies or taking a walk. I need to be alone from time to time, but my life is just greater with my family and my friends. I'm creative and I love to discover new people, places and things :)

ps: I'm learning how to play the guitar and to knit my first wool-blanket right now ;)

  • arts
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • beaches
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing a 250 meters wall with my boyfriend in the Yosemite Park -----> first time ever, and I'm afraid of heights!

Ascend a glacier with my father (after having seen him falling in a crevice during the same hike).

Seeing a turtle digging and laying its eggs at night, on a beach in Oman.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see chiara’s full profile. It’s free!