Chigusa Keller

Basel, Basel-Town, Switzerland

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chigusa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Japanese, Swiss German; learning English, Fijian, French, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student in Geosciences
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Travel alot. :-) And I want to become a good (wave)surfer!


I'm a happy and friendly person who likes to try out new things and get to know new people. I love surfing (only beginner though), animals, nature.


My mission is to live life in a way that I will be able to look back on it one day and say: "Yes, this was a great lifetime!" and tell my grandchildren stories about it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I surfed some places in Australia and Japan so far and met many interesting people. CS is where the funniest stories happen. ;-) But there were also not only positive experiences. It's important to chose carefully who you meet.


I like doing sports (except soccer and yoga), sometimes being creative by drawing, knitting, photography, making collages etc. but most of all, I enjoy spending time with friends or meet new friends. And I love the combination of sun and water, so in summer, you'll most likely find me at a lake or in the ocean. I just discovered that surfing is my favourite sports! I definitively want to keep on trying and practicing whenever there is an ocean and good waves!

Music, Movies, and Books

Most seen movie ever: "The notebook". Other favourite films: "about time", "the help", "intouchables".

I do not care a lot about music. It's nice to listen to the radio while driving or when I'm at home alone, but it's not the most important thing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Surfing in Panama, Byron Bay and Japan!
Camper vanning in Western Australia
swimming under waterfalls in Darwin, Australia
Fiji Islands!! I met the nicest people there, in a place like paradise, eating fresh coconuts every day!
Swimming with wild dolphins

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you German, Swissgerman, Japanese and a little French. And show you some places in Basel or around St. Gallen.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Fiji, France, Germany, Japan, Panama

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Chigusa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups