Logo orange

Jennifer Alvarado

Luquillo, Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Concierge/Guest Services - Hotel
  • BSN (Nursing) - Universidad Interame...
  • From Home is where the Army sends you.
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

“Reach high, for stars lie hidden in your soul. Dream deep, for every dream precedes the goal.”~ Mother Theresa

ABOUT ME

Just graduated from nursing school in May 2012 so I am ready to start an exciting new chapter in my life. I love to try anything new and live for the moment.

My dad was in the Army for 22 years so I have traveled quite a bit with my family growing up, and only hope I can continue to do so on my own.

PHILOSOPHY

I love God and everything He created. The sky, ocean, nature, animals, my family, friends, and life itself. Therefore, my energy goes towards them and just enjoying every moment I can.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I need a couch for Labor Day Weekend in NYC or a new friend to catch my first Broadway show :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None. One of my coworkers told me about this because he used to offer his couch through this website as well. I have opened my apartment to personal close friends in the past few years but not through this website.

Interests

Passion #1: Ocean - surfing, kayaking, SUP, swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving, etc. Passion #2: Salsa dancing. Passion #3: Training. In March 2012 I participated in my first triathlon (sprint-distance). Amazing experience. In November if all goes well, have the chance to do my first half marathon. Very excited!

Music, Movies & Books

I don't watch movies or read books too often. I love the outdoors too much. The weather in Puerto Rico is wonderful all year round, the ocean is my front yard and the rain forest is in my backyard. However I do enjoy the occasional comedy, action flick, or good drama movie in the theater or Redbox. On a rainy day when being outdoors can be limited I might read a book about training/nutrition.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I studied abroad for one semester (five months) in Australia. AMAZING!!!!! I wish I had known about CS then, lol.

Teach, Learn, Share

I really want to learn how to windsurf! In exchange, I can teach some salsa dancing basics, let you ride one of my surfboards (I have two, 6'4" and 9'0"), teach a little spanish, or just help out in any way I can.

Countries I've Visited

Bahamas, Honduras, Mexico

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Italy, Japan, Puerto Rico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile