Just Eric's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 28 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Just’s full profile.


  • 58 references 50 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, Hindi, Italian, Russian, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Current JobPlan A protecting people, planets, products, p...
  • Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello and Привет !
(🔜new requests for Hamburg only from July2023 or later, for Ibiza NOW🔚)

My status "Maybe Accepting Guests" sometimes means "yes" these days.

It depends on my schedule and your request if we'll work out together.

My profile has a lot of text, but after reading, you won't ask questions like: "are there other surfers?", "where do you stay?", " how far is xyz?"..

Are you looking for a simple couch, just for a one night stay (e.g. before a job interview), coming late, leaving early and without much talking? Good idea. Please tell me in advance.

Or are you looking for a comfortable bed with cooking sessions, day trips and midnight partying for a couple of days?
Welcome as well✌

In many cases I'll join for a tour. Sometimes I can be really calm and busy, while you have to be on your own and sometimes I'm talk active, while exploring Hamburg, Clubs or my kitchen together.
Anyway Hamburg offers a lot!

I'm single and will be a bit flexible with asks, accommodation, adventures and activities :)

Please read the profile, including the section about my home and check where you'd like to go, your train schedule etc. Otherwise you'll buy wrong train tickets or end up at wrong stations.. Or just ask which public transport fits best.


my name is eric, engineer, half sports pro, half nerd, half traveler, half gentleman, half farmer from Germany.

I've seen several places in Asia and Europe. Till now I spent 2 years in Asia and it'll be more in future. Countryside, food, people, mountains, climate... I'm all fascinated about.
In my freetime I like sport, board gaming, investing, environmental services, cooking and baking and of course, hanging out with friends :)


Speak to people.
Be helpful and gentle.
Be thoughtful
Be willing
And very important: great moments should be shared.

What will you do with your freedom?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There are no strangers here, only friends you haven't met before.

I like to host people, chatting, talking, sharing experiences, having small and big adventures together.
Or sometimes I just feel like being a helpful, comfortable and friendly stop on a long trip.
And it is nice to get a course in foreign language flirting for future travelling :-D

Maybe I'll need a couch as well? Austria, Azerbaijan or Alkmaar... Who knows where time will lead.

My couchsurfing experiences so far:
Nice guests, nice people, hosted two super stars, nice experiences, very interesting insight discussions and once one catastrophe


  • culture
  • photography
  • environment
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • baking
  • triathlon
  • yoga
  • running
  • board games
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • cycling
  • trail running
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • swimming
  • ecology
  • engineering
  • environmental studies
  • languages
  • study
  • road trips
  • friends
  • trekking
  • massage
  • sustainability
  • dutch
  • jogging
  • india
  • karate
  • spain
  • latin america
  • trailrunning
  • climate change
  • russia
  • hanging out with friends
  • icecream
  • ice cream
  • energy
  • polyamory
  • hindi
  • trails
  • duolingo
  • stock market
  • critical mass
  • kuddling
  • kobudo
  • vdi

Music, Movies, and Books

Open for many things. less time for books.
Want to go and listen to house music, electronic, goa, hardtekk...
e.g. https://t1p.de/edmloop

I stopped watching TV or Series ages ago.
Rarely I'll enjoy watching some documentaries (like 'Rotten')

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There isn't that one amazing thing...

I spent 2 weeks in a mountain village in the Himalayan mountains and I've never seen such a peaceful place before. A place to stay a long time.

Once I celebrated my birthday with friends in Shanghai.

My road to finish an ironman was long, so demanding and successful.

Having 366 different packed ice creams within one year.

Visited 10 big German cities within 24h.

Played a Portuguese Soldier in a Bollywood Movie.

Teach, Learn, Share

How to start an avocado farm🥑

If you speak Spanish, Hindi, Dutch, Turkish or Russian pls give me a few words and short language lessons 😊

Do you know how to dance? I have no clue and would like to improve my dancing skills

What I Can Share with Hosts

find it out ;)

Countries I’ve Lived In

Afghanistan, Germany, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Just’s full profile.

My Groups