Laura Chilver's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I've been teaching English for the last year and am happy...
  • I have a high school education and have studyed at the op...
  • From Edinburgh/Frankfurt
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to move to Berlin to find a job and my own place, improve my German and be in a city where I can do I what I want to. Dance, learn to kick ass, have fun, relax, educate myself and generally make my life one amazing experience better.

ABOUT ME

I'm active and friendly and like to have fun. Very open minded and like to experience new things. I personally think that I am a very nice person, I find it easy to care about others and love to meet new people. I'm very interested in natural science and zoology/biology. I have recently been studying Volcanoes, earthquakes and tsunamis at the open University while working, and would like to go on to study ecology or marine biology or any biology really in Germany at one of a few fantastic German universities. I want some where to stay while I find myself a job and residence.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to find a way to be me. I find it hard as I am naturally quite shy but I think I get better all the time. I like to work hard and succeed at the goals I set myself. I like to help others, and some times I let myself be taken advantage of because I just want everyone else to be happy. I am very caring and my ultimate goal is to be comfortable completely as myself at the same time as working at a job that makes me happy and helps others. I want to always be able to be proud of what I'm doing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am looking for people who I can share my travels with and who can share their travels with me

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Who ever lets me stay with them first (if anyone does) with be popping my couch surfing cherry!

Interests

FOOD
friends
nature
good movies
art
martial arts
yoga
swimming
rock climbing
dancing
nature
new places
beautiful places

  • animals
  • arts
  • books
  • dancing
  • flamenco
  • dining
  • yoga
  • trivia
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • martial arts
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • biology
  • ecology
  • history
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Disco e.g. KC and the sunshine band, bee gees, peaches and herb etc.
Nina Simone, Chuck Berry, The Kinks, Blondie, Johnny Cash and SO SO much more.
Books: Brave New World, A Clockwork Orange, Asterix and Obelix, The Hobbit, Crime and Punishment, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, To Kill a Mockingbird, Calvin and Hobbes and again sooooo many more.
Movies: Arnold Schwarzenegger movies (not Junior), James Bond films (not Daniel Craig- he is not James Bond!), Goodfellas, Jurassic Park, Pulp Fiction, True Romance, The Departed, The Shining, Sympathy to Lady Vengeance, Baseketball, Catch Me if You Can, Blow, Fight Club. Just you know, GOOD movies. Ooh original star wars trilogy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cliff diving in the Pyrenees, Living and traveling in Indonesia, saving a new born fawn from inside a wolf's mouth, was a professional flamenco dancer when I was 11 and taught it on national television.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English (I'm fully qualified to do so) and have a great knowledge of useless trivia. Especially about the things in my interests and movies, books music bit. I am very well read for my age, and know a LOT about natural history-I'm gunning to be the next David Attenborough. I can tell you all about the animal kingdom, from dinosaurs to modern day ecosystems all sorts of animals and plenty of plants. I would love to learn more about the things I already have knowledge of and also everything else. I want to know everything. I know that's not possible, but I want to get as close as I can.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!