Logo orange

Delia Ho

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Delia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Chinese, French, German, Irish, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • student, travelling, helping & be-fr...
  • B.Sc in IT & Telecommunications
  • From born in Tralee, grew up in Tipperary, Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live in as many countries as possible!

ABOUT ME

I'm Irish born Chinese (IBC) or Chirish! Currently I am doing a masters in Technology, Society and the Environment in Gothenburg.

I am a very open-minded, friendly, easy-going, bubbly person who is realistic and an activist. I try not judgemental and I respect all kinds of people. I enjoy the outdoors and like to be active and busy. I try to make the best out of every situation good or bad.

*Carpe Octem* I am very much a nocturnal person! I like to socialise and party at night! But I go to bed & wake up early when needed.

PHILOSOPHY

Happiness & life is what you make of it, no-one else will do it for you.

Don't judge unless you want to be judged yourself.

Sharing is caring!

It is funny to compare different cultures but at the end of the day we all have the same feelings and desires.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By hosting and seeing the world through locals with their knowledge & experience. I also promote CS and CS events to everyone :)

visited 31 states (13.7%)Create your own visited map of The World or Triposo world travel guide for Android

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have couch-surfed twice by accident! Once was at a CS party in Darwin where I did actually sleep on a couch! the other was an after party in Hong Kong with Julien. Andrew accidentally slept there too!

Interests

I like to travel & try new things, especially food :)yummy! I once ate horse, camel, emu, chicken, crocodile, kangaroo, crab, lamb, pork and squid all in one day! now that has to be a worlld record! :P

I love dancing and having the 'craic' with friends. Climbing, Gaelic football, swimming, kayaking, surfing, skiing, hiking and camping are my hobbies. I love nature and being outdoors in the fresh air.

I am a very compassionate person and am interested in humans right and environmental issues so I sign petitions regarding them.

Music, Movies & Books

OK I know very girlie movies but Dirty Dancing, The Bodyguard, Ghost. I watched them when I was young & they have stayed in my early memories! I love horror movies too as I like to be scared so I like It, The Exorcist.

I like listening to alternative music, drum & bass, techno (thanks to Berlin!), jazz, house.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Watching the sunrise over the monolith Uluru and sleeping in a swag under the stars in the Australian outback. It was really amazing :) Seeing 1.5m barracudas while night scuba diving in Koh Tao, Thailand - a bit scary! Felt like another fish in the sea when these cleaner fish nibbled on the dead skin on my legs while scuba diving in Koh Tao! its another world in the ocean! Climbed the base of Mount Everest and say the snowny tops from nearby Dharamshala, India. Being on the edge of the Cliffs of Moher - very peaceful. Tubing &swinging in Vang Vieng in Laos, it was lots of fun :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: English, Cantonese, Irish, cooking. kinda silly but water boils faster in a pot when u use a lid!

Learn: more outdoor pursuit sports. I want to try everything!

Share: my travel experiences in countries I have been to. Make an effort to speak a foreign language in that country even if you only know one word! The locals will really appreciate it!

What I Can Share With Hosts

my good cheer, personality, a friendly ear, my cooking, my travel experiences, teach people how to do Irish dancing, acroyoga, swim, some Irish/Cantonese/Mandarin, anything else that people want to know/learn & I can try to help :D

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, India, Italy, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Wales

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, China, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Sweden, Tanzania, United Republic of

Join Couchsurfing to see Delia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile