Carlos Lange's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 217 References 171 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Currently doing my masters in mathematics
  • Math graduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am easygoing, calm, adventurer, sometimes lazy, spontaneous, critic, musician, polite and shy.
I like coffee and milk, orange juice, strawberry yogurt, cycling, cooking, hiking, reading, listening to classical music, watching movies and series, studying, traveling and random days out.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I met some CouchSurfers when one of my flatmates used to host... It was an amazing idea so I decided to try! It is awesome!! As you can see, my references are really good! I have had great experiences and have made really good friends.

Interests

I really enjoy deep conversations about anything. Give me a beer or wine and we'll get along very well!

Music, Movies, and Books

I really love classical music.
About movies I can say any kind of movie, especially those ones based on real stories.
Every month a new book!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

> More than 900 km with my bicycle, from Foz do Iguaçu to Florianópolis (2013)
> 450 km biking from Florianópolis to Porto Alegre with Armen Kassabian (USA)! (2014) Check this out:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MS4PZn6793U
> 850 km with Mikael (Brazil).
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OAubeT3RQFY
> Hitchhiking for 1 month with a good friend through South of Brazil, Uruguai and Argentina ---> caronaecafe.blogspot.com
> I've seen Beethoven Symphony nº 2 in D Major LIVE!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play cello, how to cook and some portuguese. I would love to learn things that you know! If you know any of those things better than me, I would like to learn them from you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Here, we share (almost) everything. THERE IS NO "my food, my water, my beer". I like to think that we are a community. If we go to the surpermarket and we buy things to cook together, we share the price of it. We share the food, we share the job after cooking.

Most important thing: we share time together! Of course, I can't be with you all day long because I have things to do, so we share as much time as we can!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Paraguay, Uruguay

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    23 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups