Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Veterinarian
  • Doctor of Veterinary Medicine
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am moving to New Zealand.

ABOUT ME

I am a friendly, outgoing girl who likes to explore the places I visit. I am not afraid of travelling alone, but I also enjoy the companionship of others. Always up for a good conversation, I enjoy meeting new people, although I am better meeting individuals rather than large groups. To be honest, I am not a clubber and usually enjoy an evening home or at friends rather than going out. I would hope that my friends describe me as a kind, caring and considerate person. I love animals, nature and life in general. My main interest these days is backcountry hiking.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is to be lived and explored.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have mostly surfed, but I have hosted once.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed at places in England, Spain, France, Switzerland, and Canada. I have been to a CS language exchange and have used the CS website to find out local info and to find a hiking partner.

Interests

I have so many interests that it is hard to list them. Here are some of them:
- hiking
- camping
- travelling
- animals (all sorts - large farm animals, pets, wild animals)
- nature
- sports (especially playing soccer and watching ice hockey)
- reading (especially classic literature)
- listening to music
- learning history
- viewing art
- photography
- watching movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did a solo 3.5 month road trip across the USA and Canada covering 46 states, 8 provinces and over 43,000km. I camped most of the way.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Mongolia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups