Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elodie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German, Portuguese
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Nurse (specialized for children)
  • Infant nurse school in Marseille, France
  • From I live in Marseille, south of France.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm keen on traveling and meeting people all around the world for their different culture
. That's why I'm doing a 6 months world trip with my boyfriend. The goal of our trip is to meet people all around the world, share good moments and learn more about us...

ABOUT ME

My name is Elodie, i'm 29 and this year i'll be 30 ! i live in Marseille, city in the south of France.
I work as an infant nurse in the pediatric intensive care unit of Marseille since 2007.
i like sharing experiences of life.

PHILOSOPHY ( many..)

An apple a day keeps the doctor away !
Travels is the only thing you buy that make you richer....
Why do people with closed mind always open their mouth ?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to travel all over the world in order to meet different people, cities, food.... I'm sure CS is a very good way to share a great human expérience, lesson of life.. (and I want also improve my English)...
When I travel, the best thing I remember is the people I've met, their life, their smile, and their mind.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I joined CS in order to meet people all over the world and receive them to visit Marseille. My first experience was in the USA, i visited the East Cost with my brother during 3 weeks in August 2010.
it's was so an amazing, crazy and wonderful trip thanks to people i met on CS.
I really shared experiences with people, too many great memories.

Interests

I like sports : diving, cycling, running : i did the Cracovia Marathon last year !! I also practice salsa wich bring me to travel all over the France or abroads for festivals.
I'm always excinting to discover new things, history and culture.
I love my job too that's why I specialized for children : to take care about ill babies or prematurity's children or sometimes juste to be there for the parents. It's a very hard job but it's my job.
I like cooking too : healthy and good food!

  • culture
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • marathon
  • running
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • history
  • medicine
  • nursing

Music, Movies, and Books

Musique : pop rock, zouk, latin musique, DJ
i play the piano too ( but i don't practice very often).
I really like listenning to people who play musique.. i'm pretty sensitive.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I took one year off from my job since last September to travel a little part of the world..
The dream begins....
So if you want to send me a request : watch for the date !!! (Go to my home)

Teach, Learn, Share

How to Cook good french"crêpes" !!! ( pancakes).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good moments, one coffee and good tips to visit Marseille and surounds.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brazil, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Portugal, Sao Tome and Principe, Seychelles, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Elodie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups