Logo orange

Aisha Pachoud

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aisha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Travel Manager
  • Little bit here, little bit there
  • From Rotorua NZ
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be a great spoon- little or big

ABOUT ME

Finally a chance to use couchsurfing!
I'm Aisha- little bit of a quirky weird individual. Not sure quite sure what makes me that way but I enjoy being me. Currently in Wellington however moving to Melbourne next month for life and saving up for travels.
I've got the fever, THE FEVER!! The travel bug and I just want to run away all over the world.

I spent a month (sadly only a month) in SEA this past September which blew my mind and since then all I think about is backpacking.

Currently I'm a travel manager at a Backpackers in Wellington which is a very groovy job. I get to meet travelers from all over the world and help them plan their NZ trips. Sadly I am leaving soon but it's all in the spirit of a new adventure!

I'm throwing myself in the deep end a bit with Melbourne (not really knowing people, flat hunting etc) so I guess I'm here to meet some folks, potentially crash at some pads and get myself out there.

I'm a day dreamer.

*Still in editing stages!*

PHILOSOPHY

Personal philosophy in life is to be happy. Sounds simple and it is however harder than you think. I made a pact with myself awhile ago- if you're not happy then do something about it. It's amazing how many people are miserable- I do not want to be like that ever again. PACT.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I signed up a few years ago and was very slack at using it. My apologies couchsurfers! However now I'm older, wiser and maybe a little bit more witty I have sense to use this brilliant site. And I'm not going to lie- I need it at the same time.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I used to live on Cuba street in Wellington which was a fantastic flat and we hosted a few couch surfers- all fantastic people!

Interests

I studied Theatre at University so it is a first love of mine. Trying to teach myself the ukulele (but arent we all?) travelling, attempting to write terrible stories, alternative modelling for shits and gigs, adore music. Reading fabulous books (lovely mixture of fact and fiction!) watching movies, photography... I can just keep on rambling.

Music, Movies & Books

3 of my favourite things.
Big on them all.
Hard to list them all, a select few:
Music- Fleet Foxes, Beirut, Patti Smith, Nick Cave, Modest Mouse, Beethoven, Arcade Fire, The Beatles, Buena Vista Social Club, Sam Cooke, Otis Redding

Movies- LOTR trilogy, Heavenly creatures, The goonies, Stand by me, The Labyrinth, Breakfast club (I do a small thing for 80s classics), Reservoir dogs, Clockwork Orange.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've done some crazy shit. In New Zealand at the top of my list was the Nevis Bungy, third highest in the world at 134m. Nearly wet myself.

In SEA a group of us went out and ate dog in Cambodia. I do love dogs but it was just part of the experience. Dont knock it till you try it (this is coming from an ex vego here).
Tubing in Vang Vienne, Lang Kor caves in Laos, Elephant riding in Chang Mai- buying strange narcotics from people...

Milford Sound is BEAUTIFUL.
There is a camp by there called Guns camp, I don't think I've ever seen so many stars in my life. Nature at it's finest.

Teach, Learn, Share

-I've got amazing customer service skills. I've worked as a travel manager for two years- I know my stuff.

-I can read music! Used to play piano and violin (terrible at them now but can still read music which is a plus)

-I want to keep learning Swing Dancing, its so much fun. I did a beginners course and want to continue doing it in Melbourne- partners anyone?

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Cambodia, France, Ireland, Laos, New Caledonia, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Aisha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile