Chris Brady's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Learning Sign Language - Spanish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • College Student
  • College Student
  • From Wayne, PA, USA
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

College Student (currently a Psych. and English double major, looking to minor in Philosophy), ultra curious person, asks a lot of questions, fairly open-minded. Has a sense of humor (likes George Carlin, Bill Hicks). Wants to learn about everything, tends to cover a little about various subjects. If I were an animal I could be a hummingbird because they tend to pollinate many flowers like I tend to brainstorm, have many ideas, and attack many things at once (on the downside, I tend to spread myself too thin and have difficulty finishing the things I start). Played sports growing up, current college athlete lacrosse player. I attended Toastmasters, an international public speaking group, as a guest for a bit and not entirely afraid of speaking in public (although I got a C in my public speaking class somehow freshman year...) I like to write, and my New Year's Resolution for 2018 is to read more, learn more about less subjects, and to finish what I start...

raised Catholic but no longer identify as Catholic, highly spiritual, not against religion, open and willing to learn about other religious and spiritual practices. Not opposed to alcohol (I'm Irish, me ideal breakfast is a shot of Jamison...) also not opposed to sobriety. relatively a cleanly person. I'd describe myself as an ambivert, I can be highly sociable yet I need some time in solitude to recharge. There is so much to learn.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking to travel and enjoy myself frugally on the road, while also meeting and making new and hospital friends to learn from and exchange insights with on various subject matters (especially insights on the local area where we are staying)

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite book- Siddhartha by Herman hesse
Favorite movie- both The Doors movie by Oliver Stone, and Catch Me If You Can
Favorite bands- The Doors, Wu Tang Clan, Johnny Cash, Lou Reed, Stevie Nicks, Slick Rick

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I led a meditation class in Spanish for these Costa Rican people in an HIV/AIDS home.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach/Learn: Spanish
Teach/Share: Lacrosse
Teach/Learn/Share: Writing/Poetry/Journal Ramblings
Teach/Learn/Share: Meditation
Teach/Learn/Share: Philosophy-Ancient to Medieval, Frederich Nietzsche
Teach/Learn/Share: Psychology, Carl Jung
Teach/Learn/Share: Workouts
Learn: The Bible
Learn: Botany
Learn: History- wars, conflicts, arts and trends
Learn: Economics
Learn/Share: Drawing
Teach: How to Make French Toast, Steam Spinach

What I Can Share with Hosts

Meditation; stories; my journal writings and thoughts; conversation; lacrosse (especially if you have kids who play and need advice about college recruiting process); and maybe some jokes

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Guatemala, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Guatemala, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!