Chris Fabere's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Mechanical Engineer
  • Iowa State University
  • From Philadelphia, PA, USA
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I'm traveling the world for a year and a half after quitting my job in the state of Minnesota! I am an avid motorcycle rider among other vehicles; I enjoy rock climbing, swimming, bicycling and lifting weights/generally staying fit. I love the outdoors and obviously seeing new places in the world and I truly believe that everyone should travel in their lives... After meeting people all over the world your life is enriched and you are made into a better person with a much broader and more compassionate outlook on everything you do. Travel changes you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have only one couchsurfing experience so far and I like the principle a lot! Getting to know someone who lives in a place is much more rewarding than simply seeing a place yourself. I also don't treat/view this service as a day locker... I'm genuinely interested in the people who are outgoing enough to host random people from other countries! If you are open about your home and trust people this way, you are a special type of person. Good karma always is repaid.

Interests

Rock climbing, running, swimming, lifting weights, bicycling, motorcycle racing, cars and anything mechanical, learning about people, helping fix things for people

Music, Movies, and Books

Game of thrones is the most recent book series I've read. I enjoy all types of movies but if I had to choose a type that's my favorite, I would choose the interesting/plot twist thrillers... I love a good story with unexpected endings

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studied in Firenze, Italia. That trip/experience in university made me want to travel the world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a friendly person who enjoys learning about anything and everything. I am not looking to just put my bag in your room and leave for the day and I enjoy making friends! Also as an engineer if you have a project you are working on with I'm more than happy to help you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, England, Italy, Mexico, United States, Uruguay, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!