Chris Höllerer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I am 24 years old. Currently on my biggest journey... 1 year, starting in Asia, then going to Brazil for traveling and a semester abroad. I am an architecture student from Germany. Before starting my architecture studies, I studied real estate management. You see I like controversial things...

Practising Taekwondo since the age of 5.
Living in Darmstadt (GER). "Hometown" of Art Noveau... worth for a visit ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Actually I wanted to do couchsurfing in the UK to save money. But as I arrived and had my first night in a strange hostel near Newquay airport, I got invited by a group of students who just finised school and rented a house near the beach. As I spontaniously worked at a hostel (The Escape surf lodge) in Newquay and wanted to couchsurf in London, I got invited by a girl in the bus to slepp for one night at the beautiful apartment of her and her boyfriend right in the middle of London (camden). We ate at a very crazy small chinese restaurant and the food was just amazing!
Of course I also spent some nights at hostels on this trip but my couchsurfing experiences in Newquay, London and Edingbough were always more interesing and fun!

Fun fact: until now I never had a couchsurfing experience through this website :D

Interests

  • architecture
  • music
  • taekwondo

Music, Movies, and Books

tame impala
the cat empire
the kooks
the beautiful girls
the doors
the wombats
ludovicio einaudi
Techno, Goa, Soul funk (for clubbing)
ska punk
...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Expulsed some chimp monkeys out of our Hostel room at Mole national park in Ghana ^^

Teach, Learn, Share

taekwondo kicks (done it from the age of 5 until 22), was taekwondo trainer for 4 years

What I Can Share with Hosts

hopefully some good conversations

Countries I’ve Visited

Ghana, Indonesia, Japan, Portugal, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!