Chris McGuin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Self-Employed
  • Some College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

Hey there! As you can see, my name is Chris and I'm 28 years old. I've lived in Virginia practically my whole life other than a few months in hot and humid Orlando, Florida. I've recently discovered CouchSurfing from a friend who has used it to travel the world and figured I'd give a try. I've had a lot of great experiences through AirBnB and hope for the same with this service. I'm very outgoing and personable. I love to laugh and make others laugh. I recently sold my business after 4 years of ownership and am currently in the process of starting another while also enjoying my time away from the "grindstone". Like most people, I love live music, exploring the city/town, hikes in the woods, art of all kinds (especially glass), and of course great food. All of those are even better when you add great company.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To experience new areas through the eyes of locals. Some hotels (especially chains) only advertise attractions and restaurants that they have deals/sponsorships with and you can't always get an honest opinion from the pamphlets and people who work there. I like to find the spots the locals love and the best way to do it is hang with the locals.

Interests

  • performing arts
  • street art
  • food trucks
  • hiking
  • bowling
  • art
  • food
  • museum
  • craft beer
  • thai food
  • tacos
  • glassblowing
  • art museums
  • glass

Music, Movies, and Books

My music choices seem to be ever changing. I'll always have love for the music of my youth...metal, post-harcore and all the other various "cores" associated with that genre. More recently I've come to enjoy funk, bluegrass, lo-fi hip hop, instrumentals, etc. With all that said I still like so much more than that; reggae, classic rock, jam bands and so much more.

Not too sure what my favorite movie is but I do love documentaries. Especially ones on war or history in general. My current favorite TV show is probably Master of None.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Picked up some hitch-hikers in the Virgin Islands. Long, hilarious story best discussed over a beverage of your choice.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hm..what can I teach others? That's a great question. I'm fairly knowledgable about borosilicate glass art but I don't feel comfortable saying I can teach someone how to blow glass because I'm very much an amateur. I'd say I'm more in the learning and sharing aspect and if I can teach someone by sharing my stories then that is all the better.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughter, good food and great company.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Canada, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!