Chris Ward's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • International Development & Humanitarian Aid
  • University
  • From London
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To escape the cold and wet winter in London!

ABOUT ME

Hi!

I'm 29, living in London but origionally from Devon, in the South West UK. I work in international development and have spent a number of years living overseas so am enjoying being back in Europe and having so many interesting places to visit nearby. Enjoy scuba diving, travelling, reading, movies and generally just hanging out :-)

PHILOSOPHY

To see much more of Europe and meet some interesting people along the way!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've hosted a few people and played a part in the Couchsurfing community in India and Australia.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've spent quite a few years overseas and have always found the Couchsurfing community to be one of the most interesting places to meet new people.

Interests

Movies, Books, Scuba Diving and Travelling

  • books
  • photography
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving

Music, Movies, and Books

I really enjoy Bill Bryson's travel books. 'Twitchiker' is the most recent book I read. Travelling round the world using Twitter sounded like an amazing adventure!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I really enjoyed living in New Zealand in 2008/9. Struggling up the side of Mt Taranaki has to be one of the most memorable things I've ever done - as well as spending in South India and Skydiving (which I don't think I'll ever forget!)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm interested in Photography, but pretty useless at the moment. I'd love to learn how to take proper photos.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Cook Islands, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Japan, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, India, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups