Chris_1984's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris_1984’s full profile.


  • 574 references 176 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Online Marketing Consultant
  • german a-level exam
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there!

I'm Chris and I grew up near the German town of Fulda. Lived in Frankfurt for 5 years, followed by London for 3 years and since October 2014, I was traveling full time around the world until 2018! Made it to over 100 countries and moved back to London for a few more years. Now, I have quit my job again and am waiting for Corona to pass to start my second round-the-world trip, hopefully in October 2020!

Also started an interactive travel show each Monday to talk about my previous travel stories - you can catch the episodes on my Youtube Channel:

I think I'm pretty easy going and always like to meet new people. I love music and play guitar myself, so maybe we can meet up for a jam session if you have a spare guitar :) Apart from that, I always try to do as much climbing /bouldering as possible.

Visit my blog if you want more information:

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to get to know as many places as possible and help out people stranded in my current town :)


Music, Traveling, playing Guitar, Photography, Climbing, Bouldering, MMA, Running, TV Shows, cooking

  • running
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • music
  • guitar
  • backpacking
  • rock climbing
  • hitchhiking
  • travel
  • gaming
  • playing guitar
  • mma
  • climbing
  • acoustic guitar
  • mixed martial arts
  • tvshows
  • esport

Music, Movies, and Books


I'm into rock! nowadays mostly singer/songwriters and generally a bit slower stuff. Just need a good voice and a guitar to be happy with music. Back in the days I was also into metalcore and hardcore :)

Favorite Artist: Dustin Kensrue (Leadsinger of Thrice)
Favorite Band: Thrice & Parkway Drive


Well, I guess I watch a lot of TV shows:

American Dad!
Bear Grylls stuff
Black Mirror
Breaking Bad
Catastrophe (2015)
Curb Your Enthusiasm
Dark (Netflix)
Designated Survivor
Dual Survival
Game of Thrones
Heroes (until season 3)
House of Cards (2013)
How I Met Your Mother
Its Always Sunny In Philadelphia
Mad Men
Master of None
Prison Break
Ray Donovan
South Park
The 100
The Big Bang Theory
The Good Place
The Office (UK)
The Wire
True Detective
Two and a Half Men
Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
White Collar

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Skydiving, twice
- bungee jumping
- sleeping on a volcano
- discovering ice caves
- set foot on Antarctica
- see the wildlife in the Galapagos islands
- trek the Arctic circle trail in Greenland
- & many more, check out

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give you some Guitar or climbing lessons.

What I Can Share with Hosts

"Yes, I know Couchsurfing is not a dating site but you know what, Couchsurfing is not a cooking site either but people still sometimes end up cooking." - Roy Marvelous

(didn't find any other place to put this haha)

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris_1984’s full profile.

My Groups