Chris Traianou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • IT industry, Business analysis, projects etc
  • University Undergraduate with Honours
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I would like to understand what makes the world spin on its axis, with people and countries acting as the driving force that keeps the world moving.

ABOUT ME

I am 27 years old and started travelling when I was 24 after being able to do a student exchange year in Germany. This was my first step into the world of travelling and it took me suprise and I found a new passion. Since being back in Australia in august 2009 I have always been planning where to go and how to get there.

I am a friendly person, very social, and like to speak to people. I like to have fun, travelling, Entertainment, parties... and I also like to challenge my mind to learn new things. I believe in a healthy mind, healthy body and vice versa so I like to exercise and keep healthy. I enjoy Yoga, sports like Tennis and basketball, and starting to ride bicycles, and of course swimming (in a beach when possible)

I now work at a Financial institution in Melbourne and in the Area of Information Technology. That is what I studied at University so I am trying to give it a go in the career world. On my holidays I like to Travel.

PHILOSOPHY

tbc....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate by being part of the community. I have been to a few meets in Krakow, Poland and found everyone really great.

I would like to meet travelers in Melbourne (my hometown) and help If I can show them around. When I surf I hope I give back to the host in what I take. That being having a fun time, making new friends, and understanding more about life around the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have stayed in a few couches over Europe and the United States, this was under an older Couch surfing account which is deleted as I did not travel or be active or so long when I stated my career job.

However, I have enjoyed all of my couch surfing experiances, I have couch surfed in Berlin, Hungary,= and Barcelona in Europe. And now (2011) I am surfing around the USA, so far with a friend in Madison, WI and now in NYC.

Interests

Music, Yoga, Life, Health, Technology, History, Art, Tennis, World Sport, biking, snow, having fun

  • arts
  • acting
  • exercise
  • yoga
  • partying
  • technology
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • history
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

tbc...

Teach, Learn, Share

tbc....

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!