Chris Bryant's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Welsh; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Carpenter / Education support worker
  • College / University BA Hons
  • From Weston-Super-Mare
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking to make connections around Europe as we plan to go travelling for a month in the summer holidays.

ABOUT ME

Hi there!

We are a young couple and have decided that before we settle down and start our mortgage we want to travel and see a bit of the world and to taste different cultures.

Chris works as a Carpenter and window fitter whilst I work with children within schools who have special needs. Chris enjoys his job but is hoping to one day join the Fire Brigade whilst my interests lie mainly within drama and hope to become a Dramatherapist or Drama teacher.

In our free time we enjoy goin on long walks or going out in the car for a drive if the weather is too bad. We love getting around the place and socializing. We are both really interested in learning new skills and understanding other ways of living and so we always appreciate meeting others who are similar and indeed different from us.

Generally Chris is really laid back whilst Im quite bubbly. We sort of balance each other out and are a really happy couple. We look foward to meeting new people and making others happy too.

PHILOSOPHY

We believe that we are all equals. We dislike people who treat others badly or anyone who believes that they are superior.

We live for today and worry tommorrow.

Treat others as we want to be treated.

Interests

Meeting nice new people.
Natural history.
Windsurfing.
Drama.
Keeping fit.
Reading.
Music.
Making people smile.
Ice cream.
Dancing.
Holidays/ Travels.
Sun.
Cooking.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • windsurfing
  • teaching
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

We enjoy all types of music from Rock to classical. Our favourite films are usually comedy types although Chris seems to watch David Attenbourgh nearly every night.

We have recently re-discoverd our love of books. Chris and I both enjoy non-fiction, we both tend to read autobiographies as we both interested in learning about people.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For my 21st I did a sky dive which was super fun! I wasn't really scared but the thrill of it was amazing. I am impressed with the fact that Chris has been travelling all aroung Thailand and cannot wait to go there myself.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Greece, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Spain, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups