Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris & Nick’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Teacher
  • Commerce/Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My boyfriend Nick and I are travelling around Europe for 6 months from July and would love to meet some great people as we travel.

I'm a high school english and economics teacher and Nick is a digital communications strategist with a not-for-profit. We're both vegetarian, enjoy hanging out, keeping fit or going out for a drink and a dance and are super friendly.

We like music festivals, reading, hiking, skiing, and cooking and most importantly meeting new people!

If you're heading to Melbourne and want some ideas of things to do, check out my blog www.couchsurfinglist.wordpress.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

If you have any questions about anything to do with Australia and Melbourne: things to do/see, how to get places, how much things should cost just send me a message.

I've met great people on CS, and seen the local side to their cities - I've made friends across the world.

Sometimes I'm worried that CS'ing has only become something for people who cannot find a hostel...please only ask to stay with me if you want to participate in the fantastic CS community.

Interests

Swimming, Running, Reading, Vegetarian Cooking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing Mt. Etna Sicily - and forgetting to pack a jumper! It's freezing up there.

Setting off for a morning run as the sun rose in Positano.

Wandering to school through a sleeping Kuala Lumpur to teach at at wonderful school.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to help you with learning English. I'm also keen to improve my Italian.

What I Can Share with Hosts

When I stay with someone I want to give back to them. Nick and l will make dinner for you - we're great vegetarian cooks.

I'll also help you out with cleaning your kitchen or bathroom as a way to say thanks for your hospitality.

We make sure that each morning we keep our luggage clean and tidy and out of your way so that you would barely know we are staying.

If you need any help with english such as applying for a job or writing a CV i'd be more than happy to help you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Croatia, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Malaysia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris & Nick’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups